We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
228
396
193
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
396
193
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barprivilege roomhalf boardrattan furnituredemi pensionold townsea frontefficient staffsun terracerecommend this hotelhotel is centrally locatedone way streetair coneach eveningwithin easy walking distancefree wifiboiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The terrace is a fantastic spot in which to sit and relax. Room clean and comfortable with everything you need plus a small balcony. The evening meals were clearly from fresh produce and always beautifully cooked and well presented. Had such a nice stay I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Madam

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay in Menton, and all the team want to thank you for your kind comments. Hoping to see you again soon

Best regards

Francois Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our recent stay started off badly - despite emailing the hotel beforehand asking them to ensure we had a room with a balcony and offering to pay for an upgrade, we were given a small room with no balcony. However when we spoke to the manager next day, he couldn't have been more helpful. He immediately gave us a much better room with a balcony and arranged for our suitcases to be moved. The food was lovely during our 6 night stay and the breakfasts were a feast with so much choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel - the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GloriaE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We always try to do our best to satisfy the request did by our client. All the staff hope to see you again soon and meanwhile send you his best wishes

François Madueno Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Delighted to find a new computer for public use in reception and a brand new wifi system to replace the old, worn-out one. Having had computer problems here last winter, it is a great pleasure to see that all is now well.

Add in the wonderful staff and the warm welcome and you have a perfect hotel. I shall be coming back again and again. I highly recommend the Hotel Mediterranée to everyone. You cannot do better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your kind comment. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted that your stay has given complete satisfaction. All the staff will be happy to see you again and again...

François Madueno Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here on a not-entirely-successful package holiday, but the hotel was a definite plus. The staff were friendly, the breakfast good, our room was fine with a balcony and a pleasant outlook, and the position was perfect for enjoying Menton. There is a pleasant roof top terrace and a "happy hour". Absolutely no complaints.

Room Tip: Our side room overlooking a lane was fine, not at all noisy, 3rd floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay in Menton, and all the team want to thank you for your kind comments. Hoping to see you again soon

Best regards

Francois Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This hotel was excellent in every way both for the beach and the shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our selves we do not speak french so all their help was greatly appreciated. The food was very good we were Demi Pension. There is a lovely bar on the top floor with excellen t views. The only downside was the car parking which was under cover it was a bit expensive at 15 euros per night

Room Tip: we had a privledged room no 505
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorhome123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed being at the hotel Mediterranee. thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you very soon

Best regards

Francois Madueno - Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews