We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
228
396
193
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
396
193
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barprivilege roomhalf boardrattan furnitureold townsea frontefficient staffrecommend this hotelhotel is centrally locatedone way streetair coneach eveningwithin easy walking distancefree wifiboiled eggstriple roomrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the street level floor so we had a little terrace (not much sunlight there). The room was small, the bathroom was relatively huge. Very small corner for the shower, most of the bathroom space wasted. Nevertheless, it was still functional so no reason for major complaints. The room smelled quite strongly of an artificial strawberry scent, but again, no real problem there. The room floor had a basic red carpet material. Some tissue paper was hanging out of the air conditioning device (somebody obviously put it behind the device for some insulation). Ugly but didn't ruin the stay. The staff was normal and helpful. There is a balcony upstairs which is good if you have to wait for something. Wi-Fi didn't work but we didn't bother to ask about it as we didn't need it (in the room there were basically zero access points visible). If you get a good deal to this hotel and you don't need a fancy stay, this hotel should do the job perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimhoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for all of your comments about our hotel. It so was good of you to go into such detail. We are delighted to be able to make your stay in Menton pleasant and We really value everything you said
We hope to see you again soon.
best regards

François Madueno - Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel located in a very good spot in Menton. Short way to train station, beach, shops and main streat. Also lovely bar on the 7th (top) floor. Only thing we regret is that we did not try the awarded hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jørgen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for all of your comments about our hotel. It so was good of you to go into such detail. We really value everything you said and we hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
François Madueno - Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We ate often in the restaurant and I must say that the food was excellent, freshly cooked and of good quality. A varied menu of fresh produce ensured that there was plenty of variety and M. Bernard was on hand to ensure the smooth-running of the restaurant and to keep the guests happy. We really enjoyed talking to him and he made eating in the restaiurant all the more pleasant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sir

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay, and we are very delighted to be able to make your stay enjoyable.

We look formward welcoming you very soon.

Best regards

Francois Madueno -Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The terrace is a fantastic spot in which to sit and relax. Room clean and comfortable with everything you need plus a small balcony. The evening meals were clearly from fresh produce and always beautifully cooked and well presented. Had such a nice stay I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Madam

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay in Menton, and all the team want to thank you for your kind comments. Hoping to see you again soon

Best regards

Francois Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our recent stay started off badly - despite emailing the hotel beforehand asking them to ensure we had a room with a balcony and offering to pay for an upgrade, we were given a small room with no balcony. However when we spoke to the manager next day, he couldn't have been more helpful. He immediately gave us a much better room with a balcony and arranged for our suitcases to be moved. The food was lovely during our 6 night stay and the breakfasts were a feast with so much choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel - the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GloriaE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We always try to do our best to satisfy the request did by our client. All the staff hope to see you again soon and meanwhile send you his best wishes

François Madueno Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews