We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep coming back for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is my third visit of 2013 and I have to say that it is truly an excellent hotel. Friendly staff, value for money and centrally located and two minutes' walk to the beach. With buses and trains nearby, it is the perfect place to stay. I have already booked four visits in 2014.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for all of your comments about our hotel. It so was good of you to go into such detail.

See you in January

Warm greetings

François Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here two nights in August together with several (around 30) business colleagues.

We were met by friendly hotel staff who facilitaed the check-in very nicely. A mediocre lunch was served, and we were shown to our rooms. When we got to see the rooms I was immediately struck by the moldy smell and aging interior. This hotel is in need of an upgrade!

The location is great though, and everything in Menton is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrangJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We thank you for your comment. It is very important for us. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your lunch at your arrival, but we had to keep it warm for you for 2 hours due to the delay of your flight.

As every year, we are still doing renovation works in our hotel
this winter

Best greetings for you and your colleagues.

François Madueno - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Four of us stayed 10 nights in September,a very nice hotel well positioned and convenient. We had booked 2 rooms on the same floor about 4 months prior,on arrival Dennis the receptionist told us it was not possible as we were long stay but could arrange it in about 5 days. The hotels main concern is coach parties,mostly 2 bus loads most nights we were staying. This caused a huge problem for breakfast as the dining room is too small and badly planned to cope with this many people,we would read the next day tours to see what time the parties were departing. We appreciated that this is the main income but it appears long stay are not really catered for. We had a few nights dining at the hotel and this was not a problem but breakfast?. They have happy hour in the evening and the two girls Anna and Sophie were lovely and very professional.A better dining room would have earned another star from us.As we said a lovely hotel but a fight for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get down early for breakfast unless the bus parties are leaving later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExcellentCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We are actually being very sorry you had some nuisance for your breakfasts. In fact, when we have several groups the breakfast room is busy between 7:30 and 8:30. we post program groups to allow our customers to choose the schedule that suits them best.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Best regards

Francois Madueno - manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We would like to thank you for our stay at your hotel 1-2 August with our group “Grand Tour des Alpes”. Our clients was pleased both with the rooms, the meals and the kindly service they got. When we arrived at the Hotel Dennis from the front office met us. He was very kind, efficient and professional so we got a good feeling of the Hotel right from the start. Please send my greetings to him! The above mentioned means that we are interested to continue our cooperation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars-Inge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Sir,

All the team and, especially Dennis, was very touched by your kind comment and we thank you for it.

We will welcome you again with a very great pleasure in July next year.

Best greetings

François Madueno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

we stayed from the 18th -23d September, our overall view is that it is good value, very clean and friendly, the staff
always have a smile and will go out of their way to help you . our room ,the restaurant/breakfast room and lovely roof bar made this hotel one of the best 3 stars we have stayed in, it is local to the old town and only a 15 minute walk at most from the Bus Station, if coming by bus from Nice ask the driver to drop you off at nearest stop to Hotel Mediteranee
Rue de la Republique it is a about 7 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donbrenMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel.
All the tream was particularly pleased with your comments. We hope to see you again soon and meanwhile we send you our best wishes.

François Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is a litte dated and needs upgrading..The room was ok,but only ok. the breakfasts very repetative and the preparation a little messy...the evening meals were a little bland if you go half board...Don't go half board and eat outside of the hotel as there are some great restaurants in Menton at reasonable rates.The staff in the Restuarant were on the whole ok, but only ok.The staff in the bar were a little disrespectful of the elderly and they showed it..Some staff have had a charisma bypass operation and need to go on a hotel management course...Would I go back....Yes.....If they improve.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Sir

we want to thank you for leaving your feedback .We want to assure you that we have no prejudice on the elderly clientele wich is representing a large majority of our customers. also you can read the friendliness and kindness of our staff is recognized by our customers.
Furthermore, we are pleased to inform you that every year we make renovations (painting, bathroom, furniture, decoration ...)

It is with great pleasure that we welcome you again and we knew that we will give you the best quality of service
Best regards

François Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a return (after 19 years) trip to Menton. They say you shouldn't go back - but the Quality Hotel helped make our return all we could have hoped for.It is excellently situated in the picturesque town of Menton - literally 4 minutes from the beach. Our room was very good, enhanced by aircon, a pleasant view from the balcony, and a small fridge. The half-board/demi-pension option was good value - with one small caveat. My request for a veggie choice at dinner was met...with omelettte the default option. It was like being back in England 20 odd years ago. The first and dessert courses were excellent - but I would have expected a three star hotel, in 2013, to have been more versatile and sophisticated with their vegetarian option.
The waitresses were courteous and helpful - especially Sophie and Elise. In fact, all the hotel employees were welcoming and friendly.

We would certainly return - but I'd try hard to make sure there was a better veggie choice next time.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ground floor - rooms here are likely to be dark. Our third floor room was excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLonePoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Menton and all the team thank you for this nice comment

We have noted your comments about the vegetarian diet and we promise you we will do better next time

See you soon (before 19 years )

Best regards

François Madueno - Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Menton hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Westminster
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lemon
Hotel Lemon
#9 of 30 in Menton
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#1 of 30 in Menton
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Menton Riviera
Hotel Menton Riviera
#10 of 30 in Menton
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mediterranee

Address: 5 rue de la Republique, 06500, Menton, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Price Range: £50 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Mediterranee 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hôtel de charme" with 89 rooms and 5 apartments for rent, the Hotel Méditerranée welcomes you in a warm, modern setting. With a private underground car park of 34 places, a restaurant-brasserie open throughout the day and its ideal location in the centre of Menton, 50m from the beach, there is everything for you to enjoy a care free holiday in Menton. The Quality Hotel Méditerranée Menton has free unlimited WIFI access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Menton
Mediterranee Hotel Menton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing