We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riva(Menton)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Lemon(Menton)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
216
379
185
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
379
185
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barprivilege roomhalf boardsea frontrattan furnituredemi pensionold townefficient staffsun terracerecommend this hotelair conhotel is centrally locatedone way streetfree wifiwithin easy walking distancerailway stationevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

For a weeks stay on B&B with a tour company this hotel was just the job. .All the lovely restaurants in Menton were within an easy walk even for us 80+ wrinklies. We particularly liked the roof bar and the happy hour . All these good points were let down by the very crowded restaurant at breakfast time. Trying to get to some tables was an absolute pain although the buffet breakfast was always good.

Room Tip: Side rooms are less noisy
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KnMMcEwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for all of your comments about our hotel. It so was good of you to go into such detail. We really value everything you said and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
François Madueno - Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Hotel Mediteranee is ideally located in the heart of Menton, with easy access to beach, shops, bars & restaurants. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room clean and very comfortable and overall excellent value for money, and the breakfast included was a very pleasant start to the day.

Highly recommended for a stay on an expensive coast which won't break the bank.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manchestertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We would like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Mediterranee during your last visit in Menton and for the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property. We are very delighted to read your comment .I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.

François Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here over Christmas on a self-booked holiday. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and spoke good English and booked our taxi to and from Nice airport. The hotel is very central and it was a short walk to the promenade and pedestrian shopping area. 15 minutes walk to the station. Our rooms were clean and a reasonable size but our bathroom was a bit old fashioned however our daughter's bathroom had been modernised. We were on half-board and found the food very good especially the Christmas Eve dinner. There is a bar on the top floor (seventh) though it was not the weather to sit outside!
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gansonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed being at the hotel for Christmas. We thank you for your kind comments, and we hope to see your family again very soon.

Best regards

François Madueno - Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here over Christmas, travelling with Newmarket. The situation is central with easy access to all parts of the town. The rooms are of reasonable size, nicely decorated and scrupulously clean. The meals, with a choice of 2 starters and 2 main courses, were excellent whilst Christmas lunch itself was splendid. All the staff - at reception, in the restaurant and bar and the cleaning staff - were unfailingly friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for all of your comments about our hotel. It so was good of you to go into such detail. We really value everything you said and we hope to see you again soon.

Happy New Year

François Madueno - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Due to company booking spend a night there for the second time. No improvements were made since and it only has got worse. I am totally amazed by the good reviews - they must have stayed in a different hotel! Staff is very friendly though so its purely down to owner /management. Bathroom was stained tile grouting, dirty floor with somebody elses hair and all fittings are well past their life span. Bed was ok, TV is a stamp size stuck to the top of the room. Had a room with a balcony to the road side, quite noisy all night as well (Saturday night). Oh, and make sure to eat elsewhere - whilst breakfast is very good, the meal in the evening was canteen style. Cant recommend it really.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smart_Choice_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie L, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for leaving your comments about your stay at our hotel.

We regret that you may not have appreciated the quality of our services. Every year we make renovations. Between 2012 and 2013, we renovated 53 rooms. In 2014, we have already planned earlier this year to change our televisions, carpets, put shower screen etc. ...

Furthermore, we can assure you that Internet users who have left positive feedback or not, have stayed in our hotel.

I remain at your disposal

Best regards

François Madueno - Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews