We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
229
399
193
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
399
193
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar privilege room half board rattan furniture old town sea front efficient staff recommend this hotel hotel is centrally located one way street air con each evening within easy walking distance free wifi boiled eggs triple room railway station
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

this was our third visit and it just gets better . comfortable rooms good food and great staff , speciallyl Marie on reception and Patricia and Simone in restaurant . we will be back, as the location and the climate are perfect for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patdavies452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for comment and third visit. It is always a pleasure to welcome you. We wait for your next visit. I transfer your comment to Marie, Patricia and Simone .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel itself is even nice and quite clean, in a good position. But we had to pay 8 euro for a phone call (less than half minute phone call actually) that we never made. When we try to explain that it was impossible we did it, a kind of “reception manger” answer to us in an unpleasant and very rude way. I don’t like to go on holiday and pay and be treated in that way. I use to spend some days in Menton at least twice a year and we never go back in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natolia082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your comment.
Phone call are dealt automatically. Phone Line is opened at the check in and closed at the check out. Phone calls are collected and charge is calculated automatically too. Calls dialed wrongly or done by a child are calculated and can generate a charge in the same way.
We are very proud of our quality of service and have care of all our guests.
I hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The room at this hotel was satisfactory but could use a little TLC, however the bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. I would say this hotel is suitable for long weekends. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant and the continental breakfast was good and the selection was sufficient, however the coffee was diabolical and it could not cope with the number of people staying at the hotel. This hotel is used by coach tour operators.Make sure you get a room at the side or back the noise from the road in the rooms on the front makes a good nights sleep impossible

Room Tip: do not book at room at the front
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. You opinion is very important for us.
All the team hope to see you again very soon.
We reamin at your disposal

Best regards

Valérie Lepers/Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Pros: very helpful staff; swopped room when one given was too small and dark and did not have a proper safe, so moved to one with a balcony; room was kept very clean
Cons: vegetarian meals were a very big problem - it was pasta every night, and once we got parmesan sauce (not veggie) and twice pasta with salmon (fish??!!) so we ended up eating out or in the room more than we did in the restaurant, and ended up losing weight. The chef needs to do a proper veggie course (no fish, meat or cheese as won't be veggie), and vary it from pasta every single night. At least we got our small bar bill dropped to pay for one of the meals out.
Basically it was a typical three start hotel, with a vegetarian problem

Room Tip: Go for B&B option, as the breakfasts were better than the evening meal
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eqkmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we have read with a very great interest.
We are very glad to know you have enjoyed our stay into our hotel.
As for the restaurant, we offer several choices of entrees and dishes with daily, a different salad and soup and also pasta.
Obviously we are not a vegetarian restaurant, but we try to do our most to satisfy the tastes of our clients.

All the team hope to see you again very soon and remain at your disposal.

Best regards

Valérie Lepers/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Firstly, at check in the receptionist (a man) was polite, but in a false manner...anyway, I guess you cannot ask people to be genuinely polite if they don't want to.

Room 117 was old, especially the bathroom which had moldy tiles, a rusty window and an unpleasant smell.

The double bed is small, but the sheets were clean and the room clean as well.

We booked a Special Offer room by using booking.com, at a lower price, so maybe that's why we got an older room, not updated and not renovated.

The breakfast was good, nice croissants and breads and good selection of food.

Another thing is that we got a voucher for a welcome drink, but it was just for one drink for the room (2 people) and we were limited to kir or orange juice. We didn't even use it, but how much can it cost to give 2 drinks? Seems like you're a cheapskate... Cost reduction or what? Maybe it's better to not give that voucher at all...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liviu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Client,

I read with interest your comments which are very important for us.

Every year we do some renovation work in the hotel. the furniture in your room was changed 2 years ago and we have changed all the curtains this year.

Regarding the welcome drink, we gave you a ticket per room so for 1 or 2 people depending on the booking

I noticed that you enjoyed our breakfast which offers a wide choice of high quality products

I remain at your disposal

Best regards
Valérie/Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews