We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Surroundings and Food !”

Maison Martin et Fils
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Maison Martin et Fils is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 270 Restaurants in Menton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Surroundings and Food !”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went to this restaurant with a friend who lives in Menton and were absolutely delighted with the surroundings and the food. It's a little off the beaten track down a side street but well worth hunting out. The food was delicious and the surroundings just lovely. Beautiful table settings and the staff were fantastic. Recommending and advising. Search it out ! It's a hidden gem.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    237
    54
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dont leave Menton without eating here!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stumbled upon his restaurant quite by chance and so thankful that we did.On holiday with my two grown up sons and we had the most delicious food along with the pleasure of being in a family run restaurant ,service was excellent and so very friendly despite our very poor french.Ate there twice during our stay, all our meals were not only presented with such creativity but the whole ambiance was very special .Just so lovely cant wait to return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetpea01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Having read the menu in passing we made a booking for the evening and had a great meal. The service was just right - courteous but unhurried. There was so much enticing food on the menu it made it difficult for me to choose and I was tempted to come back another night to have another go. Unfortunately that would have been Sunday evening and they were closed. But they are on my list for the next time we visit Menton.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great family owned restaurant”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The food was great and typical of the region. The restaurant has a great ambience and the owners were very warm and friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager9Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Family Run with FANTASTIC food!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

CUISINE
Traditional regional French with a number of house specialities which are not to be missed.

AMBIANCE
Modern with homey touches, it works!

LOCATION
Behind the Market Hall, nice view of the street market in the daytimes but at night come for the food not the view. Close to everything.

SERVICE
Run by charming friendly family who look simply love what they do and it shows.

SUMMARY
We had a week in Menton and loved this so much we came twice!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vbkurutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Martin et Fils also viewed

Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Maison Martin et Fils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing