We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, poor internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Londres Menton
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, poor internet”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed in the Jr suite with the family, well air-conditioned and comfortable. But the internet was undependable which was kind of a let down. Overall it was a fine hotel with a great location, at a walking distance from the sea.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jongebloet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    126
    56
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
137
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were pleased with our choice of this hotel. It was close to the beach and many restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was good value for money. Menton is a very attractive beachside town and a good stopping point....or place to spend a week or so.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOseph23-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Good little hotel, 2 minutes from beach & town, 10 minutes to railway station. Lots of restaurants nearby. Bar prices were reasonable, breakfast is 10 euro but a good choice & ample tea, coffee & juices. Nice clean room with sea view, bigger than expected.

Room Tip: Room 26 on 2nd floor is spacious with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glostergirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. Rooms were spacious and very clean, bathrooms clean and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful and were at the reception 24-7. Location was great, close to train and a block from the sea; anyway Menton is a small place and everything is within walking distance. My one little gripe (and I forgot to mention it to the staff so hopefully they'll see this review) is in our room you had to step up when going into the hallway (and I believe also when going into the bathroom). I was coming out of the room one day and tripped and in trying to catch myself I re-sprained my recovering shoulder. Not sure how this can be corrected, maybe a little ramp, but at least maybe have a warning sign. Still a great hotel that I'd recommend to anyone and that I'd certainly return to.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The hotel is excelent, located 50 meters from the beach and 400 meters from the old city.

it's very clean, the bath is sparkling clean, the bed and mattress are home quality and the internet connection works 100%. The breakfast we got was supporb and rich with jams, hams, pasteries and more. It was definitely the best hotel on our trip.

Room Tip: we stayed at the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leilan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Just a few steps from the seafront and good clean contemporary decor. We were on a budget in and therefore as the room was not expensive we were not expecting wonders however we were pleasantly surprised. Receptionist friendly would stay here again if back in Menton

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnislush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had two nights here in October and were extremely pleased with the clean and recently renovated rooms and bathrooms, closeness to the beach and that it was extremely good value. The rooms were small but not tiny, the staff were friendly and we were lucky enough to get a tiny view of the sea from our window. Parking is extra, but not expensive. It is about 100 metres from the hotel in a locked garage. We would recommend the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Leannenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Menton hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Westminster
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#3 of 30 in Menton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#1 of 30 in Menton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Princess & Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Menton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Menton

Property: Hotel de Londres Menton
Address: 15 avenue Carnot | B.P. 73, 06502, Menton, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Londres Menton 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel de Londres Menton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing