We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc
west midlands
Level Contributor
190 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Plus points, location 50 metres from the beach and close to the shops. Apartment was clean and basic - the professional photos on TA do it justice. Down side - we should have read the booking details far more carefully. We are a couple and the apartment for 3 was either bunk beds or a sofa bed that became 2 singles and no balcony. For what we paid we could have had a double room in a 3 star hotel. We did try to cancel the same day we booked (too quick on the book now button that day) this was the only place that wanted 50 percent of what we had paid to cancel so we went ahead. It was also noisy the sprinklers for the garden start at 2am and are on and off for a couple of hours. I'm sure the garden appreciates it - but we didn't. So if you need an apartment this is ok but there is far better at same price range available.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strolling8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    91
    105
    77
    35
See reviews for
176
113
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2009

The location in Menton is perfect - steps from the casino, train station, and old town. The rooms have updated appliances.The cleanliness of the rooms, however, is very poor. Walking around barefoot on the tile floors will leave your feet black. It did not appear that the bathroom had been properly cleaned prior to our arrival. The shower curtain was brown all along the bottom. Yuck. The internet only worked 50% of the time that we wanted to use it and guests are only able to use it in the lobby! The front desk is not open 24 hours; that means, having arrived late at night by plane, we had to wait outside until morning. Granted: the website does give you the hours of operation. The beds in this Pierre et Vacances were the worst part of the visit. Two single foam mattresses on either side of the apartment and a pull-out couch. The beds should really be called cots. Pay more and stay somewhere clean that wants to treat you well. Menton is the best town on the Riviera!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unhappy12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Menton hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We stayed there for two nights, which gave us the time to explore the beautiful town of Menton. We chose this residence because it was very central and only a 10 minute walk to the train station. Recently refurbished, the apartments are modern and practical. The beach is 2 minutes away as well as the casino! Our friends had an apartment overlooking the sea. Ours was overlooking the pretty square where the residence is situated, in a very quiet cul de sac, off the main shopping road. We enjoyed our balcony and the helpful staff. Bars and restaurants are a walk away.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiphany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2009

The residence is in a very quiet place. Still it is very near of the beach and a short walk from the center where most of the restaurants are.

The room was a little disappointment because we thought there would be a twin bed but in fact there was two different beds on other side of the apartment and they were not very comfortable. We complained about the madrasses but nothing happened during the two weeks we were there.

The staff spoke good english.

There are a few very good restaurants and coffees very near of the hotel. And also the best ice cream of the town.

Our room was on the 6th floor and we could see the sea.

There were some ants in the room but they didn't bite us.

The railway and bus stations are very near.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MazaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Customer Liaison Team Representative- Surf PR- Replying on behalf of PV-Holidays at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc, responded to this review, 18 February 2009
We are sorry to learn that your stay at the PV-Holidays Residence Pierre & Vacances Les Rivages du Parc did not meet with your expectations. We take great care to specify the size of each apartment from our two-person studios to larger residences and how each guest will be accommodated.

We do provide full details of bed allocation and room size in metres squared for all of our apartments both on the website and in our brochures.

We have a strict procedure to ensure that all of our apartments are cleaned thoroughly and appliances checked before new guests arrive. In this instance, we are very sorry the condition did not meet your or our expectations and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We have contacted the manager of this residence to investigate, and can confirm that they do monitor the cleaning and maintenance standards very closely, and will be particularly vigilant from now on to ensure there is no further reoccurrence.

Finding ants in your room is a very rare in any case, and this residence is in one of our most popular locations. We hope that you will choose to visit one of our residences again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2005

Am not sure of year, but was some time ago, before the property was acquired by Pierre et Vacances. Apartment was well equipped, but the so-called one-bedroom was really one large living-room with two sofa beds separated only by a flimsy concertina partition. Also, most inconveniently, it was impossible to park on the site, even for one minute. Every time one returned in the car, one had to descend through four levels of parking garage and then take the elevator back to civilisation. Finally we parked permanently and at some risk in a municipal lot some distance away. Moreover even if one does without a car (and the location is very central) there is no grocery store nearby.

Stayed April 1999
Helpful?
8 Thank bellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Menton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Westminster
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Prince de Galles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Menton Centre
1.0 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#1 of 30 in Menton
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc
Address: 71 allee Louis Moreno, 06500, Menton, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Menton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside resort with pleasant micro climate, between Monaco and the Italian Riviera. A recently refurbished residence, in a modern architectural style, in the centre of a small park 50 m from the beach and close to shops and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing