We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Ibis Budget Menton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Menton
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    357
    264
    87
    74
See reviews for
279
416
51
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent 6 days here in June 2013 and the hotel was just what we wanted. We got a "family room," which means 2 rooms, 1 double bed and three single beds, about 15 euros more than a regular room for 2. The room was very clean. Our room faced the back of the hotel but stlll had a lovely view and was quiet. Fantastic location a stone's throw from the train station "Menton Garavan" from which you can easily visit other towns on the French Riviera. The hotel has a very minimal staff. We arrived before the receptionist was on duty so we used an outside machine to put in our reservation number, and it gave us the passcode to our room. Breakfast included coffee, croissants, tartines, fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, applesauce for 5 euros 95. Free wifi. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We noticed that other rooms had a balcony but ours didn't. We didn't mind facing the back b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank educationaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great location - free parking places along the street. Few steps to bus station (nr:1 &18) and supermarket U.
Menton is a nice little colorful town, has sandy plage, If you want to stay one or two nights there, Ibis Hotel is good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank springflower_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Great location right off the freeway. Great restaurant down the street. LOVE this hotel chain for traveling in Europe. We used it in every town we could. Clean, large rooms, lots of parking, safe, great value

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainbeachshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I really liked I had room with great view to the harbour and palm trees. Room was small as usually but it was very clean room and clean hotel. If you want that tropical summer holiday feeling you should visit there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seatraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

ok personally led ok, I recommend this hotel.
Good hotel, clean quality excellence price
good location in Menton place
the bathrooms are can work for quality
tranquility and view ok.
Good hotel, clean quality excellence price
good location in Menton place
the bathrooms are can work for quality

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Exploreratv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalaegerszeg, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The receptionist guys (2 persons on the week) did not speak English (or very poor)!
At our arriving we got an arrogant welcome. This is unacceptable! That guy was loud and nervious with us (19 May).
The second guy did not extend validation of our security code for the entering the Hotel and our room despite of we had been discussing everything about 3-5. nights before! So when we arrived the hotel at 9:30pm on the 3rd day we could not enter. Naturally our all things were in the room. The phone number of hotel did not worked then, only an automatic answer was talking to me on French language. Finally we found the emergency button which rang at the receptionist. When he came just said: "no pay - no code". It really was not a kind welcome again!

The cleaning service was good enough, this is why I rated "Service" in total to 2.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lenartvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Menton hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Menton Centre
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.3 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#1 of 30 in Menton
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lemon
Hotel Lemon
#7 of 30 in Menton
243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Menton Riviera
Hotel Menton Riviera
#10 of 30 in Menton
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Menton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Menton

Property: Ibis Budget Menton
Address: 57 avenue Porte de France, 06500, Menton, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Menton 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Menton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing