We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Edward's
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Riva(Menton)
US$144
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Lemon(Menton)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$140
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel de Londres Menton(Menton)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$260
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Mediterranee(Menton)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
10
39
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
39
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

On a last-minute holiday I needed to find a solution between bookings in my preferred hotel. There was a room available at Edward's. It was very basic, but clean. I felt safe. They were so friendly that I extended my stay. Wifi was good. They were building next door so there was some noise, but in general OK.
Rate was very fair, especially as it was high season.
Location good, just a short walk into town.
Best was breakfast in the beautiful garden.

Room Tip: beware of street noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannas322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Planned to stay for one night, but the proprietor was so friendly and helpful, that we stayed for two. The room was basic, but clean, with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. Free WiFi and secure parking for our motorcycle within the hotel grounds was a real bonus. Surprisingly for France, a continental breakfast was included in the very reasonable tariff. The hotel is well located, with the seafront and town centre shops a very pleasant 10 minute stroll away. Menton itself is lovely, laid back and relaxed, and not at all pretentious, unlike its other Cote D'Azure neighbours. A very good base for exploring Monaco, or just chilling out on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manxman1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stood there for one week and it was absolutely ok. You can walk to the beach in a 20 minutes-walk through the beautiful city. The main station is 5 minutes away, this was perfect for us as we came from Nice by bus. The room was clean and capacious with a great view. They have a beautiful garden were we took our delicious french breakfast in the mornings, I totally enjoyed it. The only negative point was a pizza delivery service in their neighbourhood because we could hear the scooters of the deliverers 24/7 so this was a little bit disturbing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xeniaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Last January we were here during the Rally Monte Carlo, it's a good and quite hotel situated just outside the center of the lovely town of Menton. This hotel is a perfect base for exploring the coast of southern France and Italy with town like Monaco, Nice and San Remo. Next january we will be here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSSPBathmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel, which was great value for money. Our triple room had two separate sleeping areas each with its own bathroom - great for parents with young children. Our room was clean and relatively quiet, and the breakfast, served in the courtyard was excellent. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our triple room facing the courtyard was quiet and clean and had two bathrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathanPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews