We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Baina”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jacqui S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Baina”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely villa, very special views from the two decks. Sabrina is very helpful and their lemon products are wonderful..would definitely consider a return visit..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Dear Jacqui, thank you for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our products. This is our best reward! You are more than welcome to come back anytime. Kind regards, Sabrina and Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonti14
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views and quiet stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed three nights at Villa witch is located very close to Menton old city. Drive to Italy just 15 minutues, to Monaco 30 min by local roads. One day we just enjoyed the place, sunbathed, swim , didnt move anywhere and enjoyed life!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Hello, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your warm comment. Hoping to welcome you another time. Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danleprev...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely property with stunning views and helpful owners”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The property has everything you need for a self catering stay. The service was warm and friendly and the location has stunning view over the harbour at the front and mountains at the rear. The location makes you feel a million miles away from the hustle and bustle but in reality you are 10mins walk from a host of great bars and eateries. Menton is a lovely town with friendly people, a great base for exploring the south of France and NW Italy. The walk back up to the villa is quite steep but my 65 year old father didn't have a problem with it. Many thanks to Sabrina and family for making our trip special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Hello, thank you very much for your warm comment. We're really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. This is our best reward! Looking forward welcoming you some other time. Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Straccoli...
Sistrans, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Villa Baina, a wonderful leisure house in Menton, Cote d'Azur”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Baina is one of the most beautiful and relaxing holiday houses I have ever enjoyed. The location of the villa with its wonderful pool above Menton offers a unique sight over the yacht harbor and the Mediterranean sea. You can have a swim in the morning and you look directly from the pool into the sea, a fantastic experience. In the garden with old lemon trees you can enjoy the sunset in the pergola. The capacious living room offers a direct approach to veranda if you like. The two bedrooms a very cosy. The house was very well prepared and perfectly clean at our arrival. Everything was perfect. I am sure we will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hello Sir, thank you very much for your kind review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. Looking forward welcoming you some other time. Best regards, Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quiet, and Spacious with Lovely Garden and Pool”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here with my husband for a few days in May. The photos are accurate for the appearance of the property. We rented the whole place, and used the bedroom that had doors leading to the pool. The other bedroom and living area located downstairs are rented out at times on a bed and breakfast basis and they looked very nice and spacious too.
It was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable.
The garden is full of different areas that are interesting, tranquil, and beautiful. There is a large fish pond with fish, frogs, dragonflies, and lilies.
I did not use the pool. The views were fantastic on all sides. The indoor and outdoor spaces were numerous and varied. I think we used them all.
The kitchen facilities were fine, although access to the higher cupboards was a bit difficult for me.
Sabrina gave us very good directions for getting there by car. The Colle road is narrow , and hilly, and a bit lumpy. It is easy to walk into town by a different route. The property is in a quiet residential area.
Sabrina was there at the property to meet us and arrived at the arranged time for our departure. She was very kind and allowed us to stay longer. There is a condition on the rental agreement regarding cleaning but I opted for the extra charge as the property is large.
Sabrina had left some home made limoncello , 2 small jars of lemon conserves, and a bowl of lemons.
What I liked most about the place was how spacious it is, inside and out , and the great views.
What I liked least was trying to use the washing machine ( Sabrina did say she would prepare an instruction sheet) .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the views
Liked least: Washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hello, Thank you very much for the extensive and precise review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can welcome you some other time. Best regards, Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou B
Luton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous property in stunning location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this house for the Grand prix earlier in the year. The price was very competitive and we were astonished by the house. The views on both sides of the property were amazing, the property itself spacious and comfortable and clean. Our stay was organised by Sabrina who was very organised and thorough and went above the call of duty securing our stay despite there being some initial complications. I would definitely like to return to this property.

What I will make sure I am prepared for next time is the mosquitoes which are not the properties fault but they operate 24hours a day and are hungry!! be vigilant.. and a car is definitely required as the walk up the hill is not for the faint hearted.. especially if carrying food and shopping. Also consider this when eating out in the evening, you may be grateful for the occasional taxi. But the area is lovely.. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Dear Louise,

Strangely, I received the alert regarding your comment left on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our property during the Grand Prix only yesterday. Very bizarre. I do apologize for not having been able to respond to your comment before. I thank you very much for the clear feedback. As far as the mosquitoes issue is concerned, it is indeed an issue in our region during the nice season. As a matter of fact, we now provide our guests with some mosquito repellents for night and some spray for the day as we know this can be quite annoying. I hope we can welcome you another time on our property.
Best regards,
Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muix
nice
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Bonjour Corinne et Michel,

Merci de votre commentaire sympathique. Nous espérons pouvoir vous revoir très bientôt. Cdlt. Sabrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing