We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Mougins Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

It's a very nice, well maintained property with a beautiful golf course. We were in town for a conference and only had their buffet breakfast which was good.
The room was comfortable, though felt a little crammed since they had a wall and sliding doors separating the living room from the bedroom & bathroom. The bathroom has a single sink and not much counter space. The private terrace was huge with a great view of the golf course and surrounding hills.
They have jasmine growing EVERYWHERE-smells amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    44
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
77
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have been to Royal Mougins three times now and have stayed in both private homes overlooking the golf course and the hotel itself. We had a wonderful spacious suite in the hotel with a huge balcony/terrace overlooking the golf course with the mountains and the ocean in the distance. Everything about this hotel is impeccable, the restaurant, the spa, the pool, the staff etc. Our daughter got married here a few years ago and they had a most amazing wedding with everything she asked for and more carried out to her exact details. Royal Mougins is also a good base for exploring the South of France as it is an easy drive to Monte Carlo, Nice and Cannes or St Tropez in the other direction. There are many quaint French towns close by and lots of patisseries!!!!!!!! would recommend a visit to the perfume factory in Grasse and a trip into the mountains and breakfast on the hotel terrace.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Pretty and quiet. Lovely dining terrace with great food,and view, and a pool that is great for the little ones and bigger family members alike. Rooms nice enough and have a kitchenette which is handy for small children who have milk needs at all times... only bad thing is it's hard to walk anywhere (i.e. to a local village) from the hotel, so rent a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FearnMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mougins
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Beautiful property in the south of France just minutes away from the Mediterranean Sea near Cannes,Nice & St.Tropez.
Small boutique hotel located next to the clubhouse of the golf, with an adjacent Spa & Health club.
Beautiful views, large suite like rooms (50 sqm), and top service (hotel & restaurant) in one of the most attractive & famous regions of France

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms in the buildings which have a clear view over the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

After an exciting, but a bit tiresome trip around Provence we decided to wind down for a couple of days somewhere close to Cote d'Azur. Having no pre-bookings, i turned as usual to tripadvisor. All at once i was completely lost in the multitude of hotels with diverse and in most cases contradicting reviews. I knew for sure which hotel I was looking for - secure, tranquil, with a good restaurant, spacious parking and positive views. To top it up, of course, reasonably priced. After surfing the web for an hour or so I got somewhat desperate. In the end I came across Royal Mougins, which, because of this extra "golf club" in the name, didn't at first appeal to me. However, we decided to have a go and the decision proved to be absolutely justified. 
So we stayed for two nights in the suite #204, which consisted of separate living room, bedroom, a small kitchenette and a spacious terrace with gorgeous views over the garden and golf fields. The suit was very comfortable and tastefully furnished. We paid 380 euro for the first night and 315 euro for the second. 
We dined in the restaurant during our stay and were left absolutely satisfied with the food and service. The prices were surprisingly reasonable - 82 euro and 97 euro for two-course dinners for two. 
The hotel occupies vast grounds, well-maintained and very green. It was very quiet during the night, which was extremely important for us. The general level of service was good and similar for clients playing golf or not.
Despite being located a bit off the coast, the hotel is only 50 minutes drive from Monaco and half a hour from Nice (unless you'll get stuck in a traffic jam on Promenade des Anglais).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elena076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

An absolutely gorgeous hotel for a 30-something pair of honeymooners! The suite was huge and meant we had lots of privacy without being cramped. The grounds are beautiful (we only wish we played golf too), and the pool area is fabulous. The restaurant serves lovely food and great breakfast too. It's about a 10min drive to Mougin village which is a beautiful place for lunch or dinner if you want to head off site. We regretted not staying here longer - 3 nights wasn't enough! We would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This was our return visit, staying an extra 2 nights (5 in total) so we could take time out from golf to simply enjoy the resort and all the beautiful views and facilities. Be sure to check for their very good golf packages which are good value.
The rooms are wonderful, very spacious, clean, stylish & well equpped and the sitting area & bedroom open onto a sensational terrace with 2 sun lounges, table & 4 chairs.Our evening drinks were taken here overlooking the amazing tranquillity of the gardens, golf course, distant hilltop towns & the sunset!
The pool area is lovely & the non golfer would love the spa facilities. There is a small snack bar by the pool but would be improved by having a drinking water stand.
The terrace resaurant is lovely with more wonderful views.The food is beautiful although we found the menu a bit restrictive if dining over several nights. Also occaisionally we found a couple of the staff there & in the bar a bit short. We actually enjoyed room service a couple of times instead & this was fabulous, sitting on our terrace with clear skies & incrdible views. Unfortunately though service was only until 8:30.
The hilltop Old Village of Mougins also has several fantastic restaurants, a couple of Michelin Star ones but also great bistro & cafe style.
The Golf course is impeccably maintained & truly special - the 2nd hole is one of the most beautiful you will see anywhere (not easy to play either!). There are many other nearby courses but trust me, they will not match the beauty & challenges of Royal Mougins!
The Front Desk staff were extremely friendly & knowledgable as were those in the Pro Shop.
This is an amazing resort for golfers & non golfers in a beautiful area. If ever in France again our itinerary will definitely revolve around at least 5 nights here!

Room Tip: Second level or higher for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mougins hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#3 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.2 mi away
Manoir de l'Etang
Manoir de l'Etang
#6 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#8 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mougins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mougins Hotel

Property: Royal Mougins Hotel
Address: 424 avenue du Roi, 06250 Mougins, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mougins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mougins Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Mougins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing