We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Moulin de Mougins
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mougins
Bryne, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy small hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a small hotel, built around a famous restaurant.

The size of the hotel makes the service-offerings understandably more limited than in a large hotel.

We had booked a junior suite. This had an unusual layout, however, the bathroom was excellent.

The service was very good.

Please notethe following details:
There is no lift, limiting access.
The hotel closes at 0030, and you have to be back by then, if going out.

The garden is nice and enjoyable, however no pool.

We stayed there about 5 years ago. Since then it has been refurbished, but we liked the old colours better.

The Wifii hardly worked, but we got a unit to set up our own Wifii in the room. The was acceptable, but not very fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsBryne_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    27
    12
    25
    5
See reviews for
7
52
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Totally impressed in all respects!! Arrived after a long hot 38deg car jorney from Geneva ( our ac packed up on route) As soon as we entered the grounds we were warmly welcomed and immediately given ice cold water to cool us down ~ we were pretty wrecked from our journey and a good hotel was definitely needed!! Our room was impressive but the rain shower sealed the deal for us. We spent our evening enjoying a great array of delicious tapas with wine for me and beers for him ;) on the terrace of La Bastide du Moulin. Our waitress was so attentive and helpful ~ we actually bought some produce from the boutique. With its charm inside and out onto the gorgeus gardens, we are looking forward to another stay sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel...even though we read fair to bad reviews on TripAdvisor, and I have no idea what you people are talking about. This hotel was an absolute DELIGHT! The staff couldn't have been nicer! The morning we checked out, it was pouring rain, and the hotel staff offered to take the car keys, pull the car around to the front door and load our baggage. He did all this in the pouring rain---and I saw him afterward. He was soaked but very gracious and did not have a bad attitude at all.
The room was very modern and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom had the "rain shower" which was amazing! AND a real hairdryer which is unheard of in Europe (believe me, I've traveled enough to know)! We ate at the restaurant and it was good...not outstanding for the money we spent, but still good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPurvis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is above a very good restaurant, but unfortunately we stayed there on two nights the restaurant was closed. The hotel is located between Cannes and Mougins nestled in an olive grove decorated with modern sculptures. The rooms are tastefully decorated but for the price the decoration needs to be refreshed. They are quite small so if you intend to spend a lot of time in the hotel this is not the place to stay. Also the lighting is quite poor and one can only guess what she looks like as there is no way to tell for sure. Staff is kind and attentive. Breakfast was quite a disappointment for the standard of the restaurant, with no yogurts, cereals, fruit on offer. Normally it is definitely not good value for money, but we stayed on a promotional rate so it was acceptable but only just.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bear2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

we have sent a detailed complaint yesterday,if you have not received,pls let us know the hotel room was far from our expectations and we were forced to seek other accomodations

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Uri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mougins hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was a fun culinary experience but I wouldn't reccomend for those who don't have a love for fine dining. Will easily spend over $300 for 2. The restaurant was very accomodating for our large group creating a custom prix fixe menu.

There were two amuse bouche appetizers served, and everything was of highest quality, whether you liked the taste or not. We had a snail fried with fois gras and a fresh cut of salmon decorated with a lemon sorbet. We then had a lovely chicken dish severed over cabbage, a delicious lobster risotto and finally a duck breast with lentil sauce and fois gras. Dessert was a fresh Nutella pastry and finally espresso.

We stayed very late and the restaurant owner was friendly--the chef even came to greet our table. Good wine.

Neat space, but somehow no atmosphere. The fireplaces not lit even though it was freezing rain outside. No candles on tables, and harsh lighting against the stark white walls. Music playing on a cd player in the next room was not utilized to enhance the stoic atmosphere. Some very interesting and artistic decor, but needs some small tweaking to make it perfect. Give me an afternoon of rearranging and it would be perfect.

If staying in Cannes, it's a 70 Euro taxi ride each way.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeHughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were very surprised to find that our quite room facing the garden, number seven, was above an undisclosed disco party, lasting through 2 AM. After the party water pipes resonated in our room and disturbed our sleep further. Our livid calls to the desk resulted in polite appologies and no more !! We have stayed in the Moulin brfore and loved it but this experience under new management have left us with a big headache and tarnishes the name of the establishment. Room service was amatoorish and on our bill we discovered 21 espressos billed to our room. The 4 stars lux rating is a disgrace to the French rating system.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mougins hotels
1.9 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 14 in Mougins
907 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#3 of 14 in Mougins
276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 14 in Mougins
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#4 of 14 in Mougins
319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Mougins Hotel
Royal Mougins Hotel
#5 of 14 in Mougins
159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Manoir de l'Etang
Manoir de l'Etang
#7 of 14 in Mougins
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin de Mougins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin de Mougins

Property: Le Moulin de Mougins
Address: Notre Dame de Vie, 06250 Mougins, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mougins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Moulin de Mougins 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to the Croisette and Nice airport, down Mougins medieval village, this age-long mill full of history is an exceptional gastronomic and artistic address on the French Riviera.In a captivating setting which opens onto the outside gardens and Provencal restanques, the works of some of the best contemporary artists meet the autographs of past and nowadays‘s celebrities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Moulin de Mougins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Moulin De Mougins Hotel Mougins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing