We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Le Mas Candille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Mas Candille
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
Antibes, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at Le Mas Candille for only one night with the pack "Echape belle" which included a 1h spa treatment for each one, a 4 dishes' dinner in their great restaurant and an excellent breakfast. All employees are extremely nice, polite. One feels like you are the best customer they have ever had. In morning we enjoyed the warm swimming pool and jacuzzi at 30º while the air was only 15º. They even upgraded us to a bigger room.
Too bad we had to leave. The only thing we would change is the mattress. We found it of medium quality which is surprising seeing the quality of everything else. But the rooms are quite and temperature was great.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms facing Grasse (north) since the view is very nice and the other rooms are fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainJordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    189
    65
    18
    12
See reviews for
98
546
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sèvres
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed at Le Mas Candille early November 2013 using one of their low season package for two (one night, 4 meals dinner at the one-star restaurant, breakfast, 1-hour spa treatment each) and must admit that everything overcame our expectations. The deluxe room with view over Grasse and the mountains is great even at night and we could enjoy extremely warm temperature on our private terrass. Cocktails at the bar were very good and staff friendly during dinner (fantastic cheese platter).

Even for 1 night, feel at ease at Le Mas Candille, the place to relax not that far from the vibrant riviera

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grcbbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksilver94, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hi,

thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you caught the last days of the indian summer !
I hope you have the opportunity to come and see us again soon,

regards

Mark Silver

marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent venue we would thoroughly recommend. Quaint. Clean. Quirky. Cute. We had a fabulous stay here and cannot wait to come back again. The spa facilities were excellent and the views from our lovely annex room were perfect. A treat!

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the valley... and try and get one of the annex rooms with deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksilver94, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your positive review. It will be great to see you back here again in the near future,

regards

Mark Silver

marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

You know how you build up your vacation in your mind ...waiting for that day to actually go on vacation... you hope that everything will be perfect? If you stay here - it will be. From the minute you walk into the lobby you will be greeted by the incredible staff, they will work to make your trip everything you hoped it can be. The views, the restaurant, the rooms, the spa - it is exactly how you wish your trip to be.
The village of Mougins is delightful, and this hotel is the perfect place to explore other famed French villages.
I honestly can not say enough wonderful things about this hotel - trust me, an aperitif on the patio, overlooking the valley at sunset, is exactly what you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristenaR94523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksilver94, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hi

Thank you for you kind comments, they are much appreciated and I will pass them onto the team,

I look forward to seeing you here again,

kind regards

mark silver

marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon, twenty years ago, and loved it. I returned in September for a one night stay with my sister and sister-in-law; we ended up staying for five nights. It was even better than I remembered. The staff was amazing, we changed our travel plans and the hotel made everything work. Our dinner at the hotel was flawless and breakfast each and every morning was a delight. The location was great, views were incredible and the concierge provided night after night of wonderful dinners. The rooms were very comfortable, and while not free, the value was great. Spa services were lovely. I had lunch at the hotel one day and had one of the best fish dishes I have ever eaten. I travel quite a bit, this is not to be missed.

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful, but I don't know if there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksilver94, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Sir and Madame,

On behalf of myself and my team, thank you.
I genuinely appreciate your comments

Regards

Mark Silver
Marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This five star resort is a cute getaway. The rooms are a little small but the rustic decor and comfortable beds are appealing. The bathroom is also a bit small but well appointed with Molton Brown soaps . The water pressure from the shower is minimal and shower head sometimes fell down during the shower. The hotel staff are wonderful and very customer focused. They will go out of their way to help and please their guests. The fitness center is unfortunately a disappointment. It is a small covered space with only a few aerobic machines. The grounds are immaculately kept. The restaurant has one michellin star with food to match. The hotel is walking distance to the village of Mougins.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnanddon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksilver94, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Sir and Madame,

thanks for your report, regarding your comment about the small rooms, we have three types of accomodation - Mas -rustic provencal rooms approx 260sq ft,
Bastide- large international sized rooms with approx 450sq ft and large private terrace, and
Villa suites, large contemporary suites of 800sq ft with large terraces.
The fitness area is small but contains enough equipment for a good workout - bearing in mind we are a small hotel.

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the staff, I will pass these on,

kind regards

Mark Silver

marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mougins, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Everything about the hotel is first rate.
The accommodations, the facilities, the room service, the restaurant, and the location.
We could not be happier we chose Le Mas Candille for an extended stay. And unlike other places in Europe where you get slapped with un necessary extra charges, these people under charge you if anything as they have a habit of comping a bunch of things.
Absolutely zero quibbles. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReturnFreeRisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksilver94, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Sir and Madame,

thanks for your report, I am glad you had a good stay, although I have to say
we do not make a habit of undercharging (or over charging) !
regards

Mark Silver

marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mougins
20.5 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
18.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
840 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 13 in Mougins
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 13 in Mougins
270 reviews
8.7 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
600 reviews
3.7 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Candille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Candille

Property: Le Mas Candille
Address: Blvd Clement Rebuffel, 06250 Mougins, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mougins
#1 Family Hotel in Mougins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mougins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Mas Candille 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas Candille hotel and spa is a luxurious Relais & Chateaux hotel just a short 10 minute walk away from the medieval village of Mougins, nestled in a secluded 4 hectare park, 7 km away from Cannes and only 25 minutes drive from Nice airport. The Michelin-starred restaurant, Le Candille, offers a truly gastronomic experience serving innovative and tasty cuisine within an elegant setting. Our poolside restaurant "Le Pergola" offers more relaxed dining by our main pool. The luxury hotel also boasts an exclusive Spa, with products by ESPA. The ideal cocooning getaway for relaxing, resting and savouring a perfect escape on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Mas Candille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Candille Mougins
Le Mas Candille Hotel Mougins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing