We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Mougins(Mougins)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Lune de Mougins(Mougins)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sophia(Mougins)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Club Mougins by Diamond Resorts(Mougins)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Domaine du Paradis des Oiseaux(Mougins)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
56
14
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
14
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We spent one fantastic week at Villa Stephanie . Every day we were happy to start the day with the superb brakfast , made by Olivier with the gratest care. All products were fresh , eco and really tasty , coffe as well. Thank You Olivier for making our holiday great!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We had a wonderful 6 nt stay at Villa Stephanie. Olivier and Stephanie were great hosts, and with their equally friendly dog and cat, it felt like home from home - plus a sunny terrace, pool and jacuzzi. The house itself was very modern, and very tastefully decorated in a contemporary style.

Breakfasts in the air conditioned dining area were a great start to the day - and offered till 10am, so we didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn, which we greatly appreciated! Eggs, croissants, bread/toast, cereal, home-made fruit salad, and a fresh fruit tart or cake. Delicious! They even catered for my gluten free bread.

Our air conditioned bedroom was large, with its own separate entrance, free wi-fi, attractive modern furnishings and a stone tiled floor - and it was kept spotless. The bed was very comfortable. There was an ensuite shower room with a great shower, and separate toilet room. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, a very reasonably priced mini bar and fridge and a sunny south facing terrace. By the entrance to the breakfast room was another fabulous south facing covered terrace where guests could also sit and enjoy a magnificent view down to the sea at Cannes.

Room Tip: All guests seemed happy with their room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We stayed there for one night. Hosts are friendly. Loved their dog! Very special dog coming from not really pet person! Location was difficult to find, close to motorway which we end up driving around few times. They have lovely villa but room was small and basic. It wasn't the cleanest room I've seen. But host was friendly which made things okay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Perfect, just perfect.

If you don't read the rest of this review, just book it, you won't regret it.

From the moment we arrived, we knew this place was going to be different from anywhere we'd ever stayed. Stephanie and Olivier greeted us as we arrived by car and helped us with our bags to our beautiful room before giving us the full tour of all their facilities.

This house is fantastic, with an indoor/outdoor heated pool (so useable all year round) and jacuzzi, lovely rooms, gorgeous grounds and fantastic service. In fact I can't find enough superlatives to give this place the praise it deserves.

Breakfast was brilliant too, with eggs cooked to order, pastries, fresh juice, tea, coffee, yoghurt and fruit.

Mougins is around a 5 minute drive from the house and has a wealth of lovely restaurants (make sure you go to Le Petit Fouet, recommended by our hosts and fabulous).

As lovely as this house is, what really makes it are the wonderful hosts. Olivier and Stephanie are the best. Nothing is too much trouble, they're really friendly
And have loads of great recommendations for things to do and see in the area.

Olivier even provides a valet parking service where you leave him your keys and he turns your car to face the correct way out of the driveway, so whenever we wanted to go out, our car was pointing in the right direction. No awkward reversing of our hire car - hurrah!

My husband speaks French and I understand a bit so was really good to meet such an interesting couple and give the French a good workout! Having said that,
they speak good English (and some Italian and German too) and Stephanie even speaks a word or two of Chinese!

A final special mention for the gorgeous Jazz the dog, the sweetest and most famous dog in France! We loved him!

Thank you for EVERYTHING Stephanie and Olivier - you made our holiday and we're sure we won't find anywhere quite so special for a long long time. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ThatKatieKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

What's the downside? Mougins is a food mecca, but the sights are very limited, and there is no place to walk from the Villa. For better or for worse, you're living with a couple and their children; we loved it.

What's the upside? Olivier and Stephanie are charming, helpful, caring and considerate. At a modest price, every room is large and beautifully furnished so long as you like contemporary. The breakfasts are lovely and include Olivier's eggs. There is a wonderful pool, deck and patio.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews