We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Cannes Mougins
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Mougins
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

For only 69 euros a room per night this hotel has to be the best value for money in Cannes. Rooms are clean and the service from the staff is better than expected for the price.

You will need a car or a cab to get around as the hotel isn't close to anything!

Breakfast is fab and I would recommend it.


A great find.


Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank ThreeReeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Huseyinemre
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fuente2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very clean and comfortable.Free internet in the room.Free parking.TV.A/C.Good for family. Good price.Excellent view of cannes.5 minutes by car from the cannes. Easy acces to the highway.Nice staff.Safe place to stay.

Room Tip: choose rooms with view to the cannes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimitrios46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We booked this hotel online a couple of days previously as our travel plans from Italy back to France had changed. We had never stayed in Ibis Budget before so didn't really know what to expect. The check-in was efficient and the coding system for entering the hotel and room were explained. We chose to go to Mougins rather than Cannes in the evening because it was closer. Good thing we did really! We hadn't realised that the Cannes Film Festival was on! This would perhaps also explain the cost which was higher than most of the hotels we had stayed in in Italy where breakfast had been included in the price. We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on that but the hotel provided what we needed - a place to sleep for the night that was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Christine_46350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

need to get information on public transport accessment as backup plan in case change of plan to without own transport. ( this hotel is located 4km away from cannes town)

besides, soundproof is need further improvement as hearing sound walking, dorr opening and closed and toilet flash.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank EJORouen_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mougins
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Cannes Mougins
1.4 mi away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#4 of 14 in Mougins
338 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Mouans Sartoux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#6 of 14 in Mougins
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 14 in Mougins
461 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#3 of 14 in Mougins
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Cannes Mougins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Cannes Mougins

Address: 245 Chemin du Belvedere, 06250 Mougins, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Mougins
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Cannes Mougins 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Cannes Mougins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing