We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing in every way!”
Review of Les Rosees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Rosees
Ranked #1 of 16 Mougins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing in every way!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is the most incredible boutique accommodation we have stayed at. Thank you to the small but perfect team that know how to look after and spoil their guests! You made our trip to France incredible and so memorable! We were welcomed so warmly and our room was gorgeous - comfortable, stylish and equipped with all we needed! Our 3 children were welcomed and spoilt too! We had dinner one evening prepared by the chef with most produce from the propert garden and it was superb. The garden and pool are stunning. This is a very special place where any stress or worries just drain out of you! Close to the coast for day trips if you have a car but be warned ... It's hard to leave the property!
We hope to return...!

Room Tip: They are all unique but beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    16
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
98
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We made a booking for Les Rosees on the morning we wanted to stay and turned up perhaps to the surprise of the beautiful Sylvie, chef and house host it turned out. Madame who owns the property may not have received our booking before our arrival, so Sylvie greeted us with open arms and set about making our welcome both spontaneous and warm. The property is exactly as the photos show. Gorgeous from start to finish with such a welcoming spirit from all who have a part to play. We finished up having dinner in on the first night, with Sylvie preparing us a lovely meal, again with little or no warning. This is what memories are made of. The simple human kindness that makes you feel like you made the best decision. I highly recommend you elect to stay at Les Rosees. The team are there to make your experience in Provence come to life in a very special way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audreyvespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

South of France from what I can see can be a hit or miss in terms of good hotels to stay at. After reading the reviews for this property I decided it was definitely the perfect place. The reviews did not disappoint nor did the hotel or the staff. If you like small luxury hotels this one is for you.

From the moment we arrived late in the evening Louise rushed out to greet us. She really is the sweetest thing. My husband was hungry and after informing us that the cook was not available, he asked if she could even give him a toastie sandwich. She reappeared with the most amazing salad that contained just about every item he loved. Simply unbelievable!

The place itself is wonderful. The photos do not do it any justice. It really does feel like you are at home. From the abundance of fragrance sticks which smelled perfect to the decor which was extremely inviting.

Our room smelled great, was clean, comfortable & had music playing in the background when we arrived. Bed was very comfortable, the kind that makes you not want to get up in the morning and the bathroom with large bath / and separate shower perfect. The bath products were in large lovely bottles and smelled very good.

We had a great view over the garden with a terrace that was just like being at home. If you don't come away relaxed then there is something wrong with you.

We stayed in Suite Isadora, but we looked at all the rooms before we left and I would have easily have stayed in any one of them . I don't think you can make a wrong choice.

Breakfast outside was perfect. There was a nice pool but it was too late in the season for us to use it. Close to everything in Mougins. We were there in mid September. All the staff we met were very friendly and we would love to visit again in the future. Either alone or with our children.

Room Tip: Any room. Viewed all of them and each one was great depending on what you want, privacy, space, bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank True_Destiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed in the St Marguerite suite for three nights for our mini-moon. The room and the setting of Les Rosees is special. We were made to feel very welcome and if you want to explore the local area, the staff can suggest a number of places we would have never even known about.

Breakfast on the terrace was a highlight and we would recommend having dinner there - the menu changes daily and you never know quite what you are going to get, but we weren't disappointed with the 5 course meal!

An evening trip into Cannes only reaffirmed why it's best to avoid the overcrowded coastline and stick to the beautiful town of Mougins and its surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed in the Gypsy Suite as part of our honeymoon. The place was beautiful, quite wild and rustic but very nice. The whole suite was air conditioned which was perfect while it was so hot. Unfortunately one of the sinks in the bathroom didn't work and the toilet leaked but nothing major.

The staff were very friendly and attentive - they ran through the history of the house and the renovation which was really interesting. Breakfast was delicious, served beautifully every morning.

We ate there one night, although they forgot our reservation and although they managed to cater for us and the meal was delicious, the food they provided was not worth the €39 menu price tag!

When we came to pay the final bill they'd added additional drinks we hadn't had and also forgotten the free bottle of wine offered with our booking. I was also a little disappointed that our honeymoon wasn't even acknowledged despite us letting Mr & Mrs Smith know beforehand.

Overall a good experience but they didn't really go that extra step we'd hoped for, wouldn't let that put you off though.

Room Tip: Gypsy Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at The Beautiful ' Les Rosees' for 5 nights in July 2013. Our 15yr old son was with us & he also really loved the place. The house just captures you with all of its charm & individuality. We had the loft room which was spacious & cosy/comfortable, with fab/functional bathroom. Opening the windows to gorgeous views. The whole house is so homely & exceptionally clean for an old property and lots of lovely fragrances everywhere you step. Outside is tranquil & pretty & with all that you need for a relaxing holiday. Breakfast was so beautifully laid out on the terrace every morning with yummy fresh foods. Attention to detail in every way is spot on but with such a relaxed approach & atmosphere.
Last but not least I would like to thank all the team at Les Rosees who make the place what it is and make sure you have literally everything you could ask for without intruding. After 5 days I certainly was not ready to leave & had a tear in my eye when saying my goodbyes!!! Samantha John & Josh Clayton

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from a week here I can honestly say from the moment we arrived until the second we left the place was superb. We initially stayed in one of their suites in the main house Saint Honorat for one night before moving to the Gypsy suite. Whilt Saint Honorat was lovely, the Gypsey was so adorable and private as its in the garden completely secluded from the main house. We ate once in the hotel (food was superb). Locally sourced and chosen on the day at the market. Breakfasts each day too were superb. But what really made it was the staff. They could not do more (all of them) to make this special. Not like some chain hotel where it's all fake smiles. They genuinely all cared.

My advice if you go. Plan nothing and take the staff's advice on where to go as they have some much local knowledge they can tell you of some real French gems to make your trip extra special.

Mougins, the local town, is a 15/20 min steep hill walk but very pleasant with a wealth of restaurants you won't get bored of.




Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1985waterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mougins hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 13 in Mougins
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 13 in Mougins
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#3 of 13 in Mougins
306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manoir de l'Etang
Manoir de l'Etang
#6 of 13 in Mougins
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#7 of 13 in Mougins
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Rosees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Rosees

Property: Les Rosees
Address: 238 Chemin de Font Neuve, 06250 Mougins, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Mougins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Rosees 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Rosees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Rosees Hotel Mougins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing