We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good - eat local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Romarin

Le Romarin
Ranked #132 of 1,877 Restaurants in Nice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good - eat local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent farcis nicois and also calamaris. The personnel was hospitable for our wishes with the baby. The service was not super fast (it was quite busy though), but when on holidays, you don't really need it to be.

Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    234
    64
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo,Norway
Level Contributor
171 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Simple perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The service was great and the food was wonderful.

After falling into some of the tourist traps of Nice it was good to discover this gem for lunch.
The chèvre salad was excellent, and the pizza was really good. Prices reasonable and the service was really good.

recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Another great discovery during my Easter weekend break in Nice. Stuff was friendly and I’ve got perfect table outside. I ordered the following: Salade de Chèvre Chaud with hot Chèvre cheese on French bread, Entrecôte Au Poivre – classic French steak with peppercorn sauce, coffee and one ball of Pistachio ice cream for dessert. Still mineral water, Ricard as aperitif and 50cl bottle of Château Sainte Croix Cuvée Saint-Pierre was my choice for drinks. The service was excellent, everything was fresh and good. Peppercorn sauce was a bit too spicy but it’s common for Cote d'Azur restaurants. And the place is more than 150 years old, but as far as I know from the waiter the restaurant was closed and reopened few times. The total bill was 61 Euro.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OLEG I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We visited this restaurant with our friends that we had stayed with and found the lunch fixed price menu very good value indeed!!

The food, service and ambience were excellent. We would definitely eat here again if we're ever that way!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise195518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Spot in Old Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great lunch spot in the Old Town. Sunspot at lunchtime. Very pleasant staff and good service. Food very reasonably priced, good choice of Nicoise dishes all well prepared and presented. Went for lunch and didn't venture inside so can't comment on what it would be like for dinner, so a recce would be appropriate if thinking of going in the evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradders618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Romarin also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Romarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing