We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini
Ranked #9 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Reviewed 1 June 2009

I shared an apartment (sleeps 4) with my Mum, who is 77 years old. As She doesn't like lifts, so we walked up the stairs to the 4th floor. (Our choice).The air conditioning was not working, and as the weather was hot , we had to leave the windows open. As a result, the mosquitoes had a feast on my poor Mum. We notified the Receptionist, but nothing was done. So my poor Mum had to suffer for 3 nights with no a/c!. Then on each night, our swipe keys did not work, so I had to go back down to reception on each occasion in order for them to "electronically ok the swipe card"!. They forgot to give us the remote for the t.v whilst checking in, so this was another trip down to them.
My friends also stayed here at the same time and the receptionist wanted to charge them 50 Euro as their room was "left in a mess". On investigation it was found, that their room was exceptionally tidy (according to the cleaner). The receptionist also made a racist remark about them being Irish! When confronted about the charge of 50 Euros and the racist remark, he apoligised and agreed that he was wrong. He was basically taking unfair advantage of 4 young Irish girls. I travel all over the world and am very quick to write compliments and very slow to write complaints. But on this occasion, I feel it necessary to warn other prospective clients. I am also willing to allow for workers having "Off Days", but not so patient when it lasts for 4 days and involves a 77 year old woman who should be treated with respect. I would not reccommend anyone to stay here if they are looking for a stress free break, whilst staying in Nice. The rest of our holiday was perfect with fabulous staff in all the restaurants that we went to.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JetsetterDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NM_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cecile72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Sunnyshine31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Rückseite des Gebäudes und in den oberen Etagen sind zu bevorzugen und ruhiger gelegen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Port
Hotel Apogia Nice
Hotel Apogia Nice
#136 of 203 in Nice
352 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#13 of 203 in Nice
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini

Address: 57 boulevard Gambetta, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing