We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food”
Review of Taverne Massena

Taverne Massena
Ranked #276 of 1,892 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$18 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Jardin Albert 1er
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

If you want a good meal at a reasonable price this is the place, as well as most of the restaurants on the Massena

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank larryseroter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    281
    128
    53
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The service was good and the food was good, what more can be said. I had snails which were interesting but very tasty I must say. Great place to grab a bite to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Quick. Reliable. Good quality. Always.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A regular haunt for us. The title says it all. This Italian restaurant never let's us down. Which is perhaps why it is always busy throughout the day. But they'll always squeeze you in somewhere!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Ooh la la!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely spot of lunch here on a wet October afternoon. Platter of Nicoise specialties spot on, Hamburger great, mix of sausages went down well with our three year old. We sat outside under the canopy however noticed the interior was also lovely - traditional cool. Service friendly. Bit pricey all in all about 50 euros including wine but worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing meal, WOW.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We loved this place. The decor is great and the food was just as good. This place is always busy and I know why. Service is fine, a little on the slow side, but not an issue at all. The pizza was one of the best I have ever had (from NY area so I know great pizza). The smell from the pizza oven inside will make you hungry again. The steak was cooked and tasted perfect. The desserts were home made and great also. Tiramisu & Fondant Au Chocolat were a perfect finishing to a great meal. I will go again. They also have another restaurant right up the street that is always just as busy. They know what they are doing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverne Massena also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Taverne Massena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing