We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally situated for exploring the coast, east...”

Review of Mirage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AW_inthew...
Westcountry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideally situated for exploring the coast, east and west.”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Conveniently located for getting along the coast by train and everything you could want in the way of food within a few minutes walk. Apartment was clean and modern, and despite being in the city there was no problem with noise at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, apologies for the late reply. We are glad you enjoyed seeing plenty of the Riviera.

Kind regards,
The Pebbles Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICKIM7
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Very well maintained apartment right in the hub of things, close to shops, transport etc, great dealing with Nicepebbles, will definetly deal with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very grateful and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill199
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“professional service, very clean and beautiful”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The Pebble team is well organise and provide professional service. It was very useful that Mirage have underground parking in the city of Nice. We arrive the Mirage earlier than we thought but the Pebble rep can still quickly meet up with us we have only waited for 10 minutes!
The Apartment is very very clean and kitchen has everything you need to cook a dinner / breakfast, we spent some lovely evening dining on the balcony.
Although the apartment is located in the heart of the city, it is facing the inside of the estate, therefore it is very quiet, can't hear any traffic noise as expected in a city.
Mirage was a very wonderful apartment and we had a lovely time and will highly recommend this apartment!
Gigi

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2plus2gva
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Modern apartment in central location”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This is a modern, spacious, well-equipped, 2nd-floor family apartment in a central location in Nice. It does not have a sea view but it is quiet, whereas apartments on the Promenade des Anglais tend to suffer from traffic noise. At extra cost you can rent a very small basement car garage box that can be locked, which is a significant advantage. (My car was broken into in the basement garage of the Hotel Meridien).

A few tips:
Bed linen is provided but bring some toilet paper and detergent for the dishwasher with you.
Avoid purchasing drinks in glass bottles because they are not accepted by the building trash disposal. (You have to take them to a street bin)
The electric immersion water heater is very slow and in the default mode does not operate between 6am and 10pm. If your family wants to take more than two showers during the day, switch it to continuous mode or the water will run cold!
The lift in the apartment block does not communicate with the garage, which is on the 4th underground level of the basement. After some exploring we discovered that to get up from the garage, you take the "Bat A 4SS" lift to the ground floor (not up to the 2nd floor, which does not communicate with the apartment). Then go through the fire door to Block B and take the lift up to the 2nd floor from there.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review! You have given some fantastic tips and suggestions for this apartment and the area around it and we will make sure to incorporate them into the information laminates in the apartment as they will certainly be useful for future guests - thank you. We hope you had a wonderful time in Nice and look forward to seeing you again in the Riviera soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHall_82
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great location. Very comfortable. We stayed there with our daughter and my parents. Everything was well stocked. The only thing that wasn't what we were expecting was the bathrooms. We had the impression it was 2 bathrooms - it does have two bathrooms but not two toilets. One bathroom has a toilet and shower and sink and the other has a bath and some sinks. The apartment itself was modern. The check in process was not a problem and I would recommend using nice pebbles

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay in our lovely Mirage apartment. We appreciate you letting us know that our description of the bathroom arrangements in this apartment is a little confusing and we will look at re-wording this in our description section - thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you had a wonderful holiday with your daughter and parents in Nice and look forward to welcoming you back to the Riviera soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseAmeli...
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
6
people found this review helpful

I visited this apartment for a week in June and I would highly recommend it. It is within walking distance of the train station and beach. While it is a city centre location, none of the inconveniences associated with city centre arose. The apartment is in a lovely location and extremely quiet . It was finished to a very high standard, with high quality linen and very comfortable beds. The apartment was well kitted out with everything you could possibly need. The apartment was also spotlessly clean. I would definitely revisit this charming apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony for breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in our Mirage apartment. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review of your experience. We love hearing from our guests, and future guests will no doubt find your review as helpful as we do! We hope to see you in the Riviera again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drfj
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 5 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Wonderful location,very close to the tram station,Massena.Very clean apartment,well equipped kitchen,wonderful beds,big terrasse.Close to the shopping street and 10 minutes walking to the old city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your time in our Mirage apartment. We hope you had a wonderful holiday, and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing