We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece de resistance'”
Review of Peixes

Peixes
Ranked #129 of 2,217 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Amazing Seafood! Best ceviche and oysters shrimp tartar I ever had. Great atmosphere and staff some of the best food And wine that I had in Nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RobertEdgerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

A small restaurant with a lot of character. The menu is quite short, there aren’t many tables (a few inside plus counter seating, a few outside) and you should come here prepared to eat fish and seafood, cooked or raw. We had a fabulous meal with some nice wine - confident pairings of bold and, in some cases, quite unusual flavours in the dishes offered at all courses. The atmosphere was buzzy, the front of house team were a delight. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SlapstickBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We went here on the recommendation of a local, and were mostly very happy with the freshness and tastes the evening provided. Unlike some comments on this board, our servers were actually exceptionally perky, and helped address some food sensitivity issues (gluten and dairy) quite well.

The octopus gnocci was excellent. Ceviche of various sorts were all good, and the oysters were very fresh.
The dessert we tried (chocolate/caramel) wasn't up to the standards of the rest of the meal, and I ended up having a different ceviche instead.
Absolutely would recommend this small place. Would go back for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Exciting food, creative chef, friendly staff. We've found bacon in the dessert - and it was delicious. A hidden gem :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pioneer795119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

A pearl in old town Nice that serve good food with lots of flavours to a very cheap price. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MattiasGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peixes also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Peixes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing