We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff !!”
Review of Hotel Mirabeau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mirabeau
Ranked #45 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Reviewed 25 October 2008

Thanks to the jolly nice people at the Mirabeau, we were able to have a great cycling holiday in Corsica.
We arrived late and desperate for a bed and the night security chap was very welcoming when we turned up unannounced. And a relief as we'd just travelled from Exeter to Nice by trains all day, and with 2 bikes in boxes to lug around London and Paris !!
The hotel probably needs a few hundred k for a refurbishment, but there was a great atmosphere with a large group of older coach travellers down at breakfast which was a bargain at 5 Euros...
It has a rather faded grandeur, but the room was clean and the beds spotless and comfortable. And a balcony with a view down below to the new tram line...what more do you need?!
We put our bikes together in the front parking area, and the manager was more than helpful when he accepted to look after our bike boxes for the 2 weeks we were about to spend in Corsica.
And when we came back...sure enough, there were the boxes!
So thanks very much.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyclismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2007

Decent rooms, breakfast wasn't bad. Service was okay. Nothing incredibly special, but clean and servicable. Beware- it was in a seedy end of town and a bit of a walk to the old town and the beach. Great during the day, but watch yourself at night.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chinaski7628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2006

My Gr.11 French class and other students from my school traveled to France through an educational tours organization. One of the three hotels we stayed at was the Mirabeau. This hotel was by far the best. The rooms were quite small, and modest, but everything we needed was there. It was also in an excellent location (within walking distance of the stores and beach). The service at the Mirabeau was great. The staff was eager to serve us, kind, and wanted to help in any way possible. Breakfast here was very impressive. Every morning when we came downstairs the tables were neatly set with glasses of orange juice, croissants, bagettes, jams & jellies, and butter for our group. Café au lait was also poured for us when we sat down.

* It is very important for western travelers from Canada, or the United States to remember that European hotels are vastly different from the ones at home. The hotels in Europe are quite basic, and VERY small. Do not expect anything fancy, or luxuries! Just a heads up: You will be lucky to have a shower curtain or doors; most of the time you will find a bathtub and moveable showerhead. :)

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DirtRoadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jpophstphseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tafa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Saalambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Kyriad Nice Gare
#123 of 203 in Nice
354 reviews
Centre
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabeau

Address: 15 avenue Malaussena, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Nice
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mirabeau 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mirabeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing