We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a laidback light lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Lodge

Le Lodge
Reserve with
Le Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #362 of 1,877 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$10 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Jardin Albert 1er
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a laidback light lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We arrived in Nice from Zurich, checked into our Hotel and headed out for lunch. We had read reviews of the Le Lodge in trip advisor and even wikitravel recommended it. So we decided to try it out. We arrived at Le Lodge for a late lunch. We were the only ones in the restaurant. We being vegetarians and first day in France had a bit of a challenge convincing the staff of the kind food we wanted. Language was a problem too. We went for a set menu option which comes with a main course and wine and an ala carta option. We ordered for a Salad and Pizza. The quantity was filling enough and food good enough. We came back to the restaurant and had pastas this time which was good too. The ambience is good. Team is courteous. The restaurant is on an inner road surrounded by other restaurants and small shops. Could be difficult to site at times. One can take a stroll towards the Promenade after lunch which is closeby.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivek1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    155
    68
    46
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
W Yorks Uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Understated good traditional food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We ate here on the recommendation of other tourists. The restaurant was basic but clean with a good choice of both food & wine.

The staff were very laid back but that's France all over, we had to remind about a couple of things (additional drinks order etc) but the food was lovely & made up for everything else.

Pricing was comparable to other restaurants in Nice & they offered a set menu if you're on a budget.

The place is down a little side street so you may need a map to find it but it's worth checking out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheekypixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A light lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We wanted a light lunch. The omelettes we had were large an tasty and the fries were unusual, scalloped and very good. It was not such a light lunch but very enjoyable and good value. not a place for foodies or something special but what they do they do it well. also nice beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Enjoyable eating-out experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I wondered if the last few reports I read were talking about the same place for this report !!!!
Visited on two occasions, both were good experiences.Staff were very helpful,friendly and professional.There was a good menu choice...prices were comparable to most other restaurants.We chose to eat from the menu which offered 3 courses for 21 euros.The food was really good,well presented,tasty and value for money.The 3 types of salmon starter was delicious,steak was perfect and the sweets were selected from the a la carte menu.The Cotes de Provence house wine was excellent. A most enjoyable experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has to be the last place to eat in Nice”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Arrived at 6pm and left at 8.30pm. Mostly waiting. Passable soupe a l'onion, dried out burnt lasagne followed by curled up tarte au pommes with aerosol cream. To be avoided at all costs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Lodge also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing