We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
137
165
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
165
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel massenetpedestrianised shoppingroller shuttergreat locationthe busold towngood sizecentral locationpedestrian areaquiet side streetsea frontnice showerlarge bathroommonte carlorue massenacafes and restaurantsstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Found this place by following recommended hotels service provided by Travel Advisor. This place is reasonably priced for Nice. Paid extra 10 Euro to get a better room which was probably worth it. The room was spacious, clean, simple and uncluttered. The hotel is in a very central yet quiet location. Don't bother with the breakfast (toast, jam and processed cheese) which for 8 Euros is better had elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank adamb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

The hotel is in a great location - just 2 minutes walk from the Promenade and less than that to cafes, bars, shops etc. Don't let the proximity to amenities put you off because the hotel is quiet, clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was quite large with separate toilet and bathroom, a comfy bed and electric shutters to block out the light for a good night's sleep! We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but ate at the lovely cafe just outside, which was good value at 5 Euros.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank Sue1562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

Lovely little hotel in Nice. It is perfect for people with a car - it has a wonderful little underground garage which is very safe. Massenet is very close to the beach, has a little fridge for snacks and fruits - really convenient, since a SPAR and a fruit store is right around the corner. Hotel has extremely friendly staff - it really makes a big difference. It has a lift - as we discovered in the south of France - it is not a given. Aircon was great, bed is firm, but perfectly comfortable. Two nicks: towels are a bit on the thin side and paint on the bathroom ceiling was peeling. A bit tricky to get to by car: only can get to it from blvd des anglais in the direction of the airport: from the blvd - turn right onto Rue Massenet, go all the way until it ends in a pedestrian area and turn left - hotel is offset from the street, so hard to see it until you get to the opening at the end of the street.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oxyehho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Me and my husband had an amazing experience staying at the Hotel Massenet. Not only because we were very well received by the Staff, but also due to it`s perfect location.
To be honest I was not expecting so much from the pictures I saw at this very same website, but we decided to try it anyway. The hotel is very clean and the room we stayed was perfect, , very luminous and with an excelent bathroom. We could walk everyday to the beach and also at night for dinner. It was not noisy at all and we were just around the corner of every option you could imagine. Having a parking lot was essencial for us. We got all good tips from the front desk service and had a really great time staying there. We will sure recomend Hotel Massenet to all of our friends here in Argentina and would definetly stay there again next time.
Maren & Rodrigo

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maren_Rodrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Stayed here on the last night of our holidays before flying out of Nice airport. It is centrally located in Nice, just off the pedestrianised area. Our room was big by French standards, with large bathroom. There is an electronic shutter to keep the room in the shade and cool.

The hotel is located about 300m from the seafront and about 500m from the old town (a good spot for an evening stroll and dinner). Would go back!

Stayed: June 2008
Thank AK_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews