We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak tartare”

Le Comptoir 2 Nicole
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Comptoir 2 Nicole is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #849 of 2,083 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$41 - US$76
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Chic Nicois bistro, located at the entrance of the Old Town of Nice. Non-Stop service - Also open Sunday From Breakfast to a late nightcap with friends DRINK-FOOD-MUSIC-LOVE and MORE We have what it takes to seduce you: a Jacqueline Morabito signed decor, a menu elaborated by Nicole Rubi (charismatic owner of La Petite Maison) and a throwback to Parisian bistros with our Live Music atmosphere. All of this, adapted to our "Home sweet Home"... NICE, of course. Therefore, the dining area is obviously dressed with the county's colours and our Pan Bagnat to share between friends comes in a full-size baguette. Everyone is welcome, no matter the time of day or night, for a sweet breakfast, business dinner-meeting or a romantic meal for two followed by our Live Music with a large cocktail. In brief, it's great and our fashionistas and happy few will be there to enjoy a cocktail in a chic atmosphere, listening to good music... and more ...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The steak tartare is excellent and the French fries that come with it are too. Service was very pleasant and efficient. The inside decor is pleasant and the terrace offers an appealing alternative.

Thank RLD3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Marie T, Directeur général at Le Comptoir 2 Nicole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are pleased to giving the best of ourselves in order to make our customers feel good and we are so grateful that you appreciated our service and our cuisine. Thank you again for speaking up for us.

See you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had a beautiful early dinner ,outdoors in Nice old town , kids love the lemon picatta , the seabass was excellent as was the entrecôte and all the starters which we shared. Nice setting , lovely service , calm and relax .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmayoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Marie T, Directeur général at Le Comptoir 2 Nicole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad that you and your kids made nice memories with us.
We are looking forward to seeing your family back here at Le Comptoir 2 Nicole.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Ate here as part of a larger group and set menu so my opinion is a bit constrained. Service was nice, place is not too big (nor small) and the food was good. Nothing amazing or outstanding, yet not bad in any way.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Marie T, Directeur général at Le Comptoir 2 Nicole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking some time for posting a comment about your experience here. We hope that you'll have the opportunity to come back for this amazing lunch or dîner that you expect.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here on a rainy evening for a late dinner. The staff was very welcoming even though they clearly were wrapping up for the night and we had a crying little one. They gave us a cozy booth in the corner and snacks to settle down. We ordered drinks and dinner, which was wonderful. They made sure we were comfortable and didn’t rush us at all.

Thank mahonh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre Marie T, Directeur général at Le Comptoir 2 Nicole, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Oh thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are pleased that you felt good around us. We're looking forward to seeing you back in the future for a sunny experience on the terrace. Why not? Thank you again!

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I love the vibe of this place. Its dim light and romantic. The service is on point. The waiters are always attentive. I went with my mom, we ate food which felt homemade and fresh. We tried some local delicacies:) like the Socca (local from nice, similar to bread with nuttiness, made out of chickpea and olive oil as a starter) and pain bagnat ( a sandwich that is a specialty of the Provence region of France).
A must is the homemade gnocchi with truffles. It’s delicious!
Ask the sommelier to help you choose the wine. He will do an amazing job and pair the wines with all the different dishes.

The walls of the restaurant are decorated with their latest exhibition which you can buy. All up and coming artists. SO COOOL!!

It’s A MUST.

Dig in darlings xoxo

Thank Mimo_Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Comptoir 2 Nicole also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Comptoir 2 Nicole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing