We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, if far from City Center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas
Ranked #48 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, if far from City Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice is a nice town, with good food as well, perhaps thanks to its proximity with Italy.

Unfortunately I was there for work and the hotels choices were more about finding something practical.

This hotel has one VERY important thing going for it, and that for me was the free shuttle to the terminals. Just call them and they'll come get you, 24/7.

The room was good, large and fairly recent so it felt good all around, (except the duvet which I really didn't get along with).

The hotel has a glaring issue in that the food choices around are miserable. So having worked all day I went to the front desk to ask what possible options there might be, and they confirmed that indeed, going into Nice 4km away by bus, (which stopped running at 9:30 and turned into a night bus) was the only real option.

Not the hotel's fault really, but it was a real downer. If you are there by car, you'd be better off, but parking in center Nice ain't no picnic either.

A decent stay for the price. Plan your meals carefully.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pf000sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas. I will share your comments with our team.
This is true that we don't have any restaurant in the hotel; however, we propose 24h a day a Boutique Gourmande with a large choice of drinks, snacking.
If you like eating Italian food, you will find the restaurant “Le gout d’Italie” located on the next terrace of the hotel opened very late in the evening 7 days a week during all the summer.
In case you are coming without any cars at the hotel, you can use the bus lines n° 9 or 10, or use the train station Saint-Augsutin located at 5 minutes waking distance from the hotel to join the old town of Nice and eat some French traditional local food in the "Cours Saleya".
I hope I did bring you some informations for your next stay ……in Nice

and we hope to see you again at the Suite Novotel Nice airport.

Sincerely,

C EVEN / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    352
    118
    26
    12
See reviews for
278
206
41
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, USA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Novotel Nice Arenas offered a delightfully quirky and yet comfortable stay.

My room felt like a large cabin on a boat. The bathrooms were elevated, the electrical was distilled into a few small components, and everything else fit together just so. I'm sure this design is easier to install and maintain, but I was so appreciative of the engineering that it didn't feel like anyone was cutting corners.

Yes, you do get two bathrooms -- one with a toilet, and the other with a huge bath and separate shower. We also had a small fridge and a coffee maker. My room got plenty of light during the day. (I don't remember if the windows opened, though.) Room service would have been nice, since we arrived to a desolate airport in the middle of the night, but at least they had drinks and snacks for sale at the main desk.

On the note of desolate airports -- it is very confusing, upon arriving in Nice, on where to wait for the shuttle bus. For us it was position 6 in the bus ranks, which seemed entirely abandoned. Swallow your pride and ask for help at the information desk. They should facilitate a call so the hotel knows to pick you up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gridskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having shared your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Airport.

Satisfy our guests is our top priority, so we have read your comments with our full attention.

I appreciated that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your positive comments with all our team.

Once again, thanks again for having shared your feedback, your position is very important to improve the service brought to our customers.

C. EVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Suite Novotel Nice Aéroport Arénas hotel is located in what seems to be a very recent urban development (Arénas) in Nice, a stone's throw away from the busy airport (France's 2nd by the way). Next door is the Ibis Suites and there is also another Novotel (all belonging to the giant ACCOR empire) around the corner. This one is ultra modern with a charming swimming pool outside in the patio area. Reception is efficient and very friendly (as were all of the staff we met - no long faces here). Rooms are again ultra modern (you might think you've entered a space ship) with a spotless bathroom with a separate step in shower and a bathtub, a separate WC, a double plus a single bed (giving enough space for 3 people), a desk, little kitchenette with micro wave, minibar (empty but with a free bottle of Evian upon arrival), lots of toiletries, free sweets, coffee and teas, a coffee maker, flat TV screen, internet cables etc etc. What more could you want? The room was very clean, actually one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Downstairs there is a small bar (alas prices are far too high e.g. €15 for a small bottle of wine…), an internet corner featuring an iMac and laserprinter (without toner unfortunately), lots of brochures, magazines. No on-site restaurant but kind of a shop offering all sorts of drinks, TV dinners, crisps etc (you pick & pay at the reception, overall too expensive we found). Next door (NOT operated by the hotel!) is a pizzeria with al fresco seating (next to the swimming pool). Despite some bad reviews here, it seemed quite nice to us with fair pricing, but we did not go there to be honest. There is a shuttle service („navette”) to the airport every half hour but you’d better book in advance just in case. Behing the hotel is the beautiful Parque Phénix, which is perfect for a stroll. Very relaxing to see the swan lake and other water features just steps away from the airport, really. It also hosts a Zoo which can be visited for only €2 (even free for children), now that’s a bargain. Alas, it is also a place for open air concerts with the usual extremely loud bonk-a-bonk „music”. Mad to have this for a location amidst lots of big hotels where all guests really want (and pay a lot of money for) is… a QUIET night of sleep. So beware. We did like the freshness of this concept (except for the silly self serve part), the location (with hardly any noise from the airport or nearby station), the friendliness of the staff and all the little extras which all say „we care”. Good for a short stay close to the airport (not if you want to be close to the city centre though)… provided there’s no techno concert!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EtdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

A useful hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay near Nice airport. Well appointed and helpful, pleasant, service. Proper free wifi throughout and a good breakfast. Worth noting that there is no restaurant in the hotel - which was a bit disappointing - but a decent Italian pizza/pasta place just across the terrace. Overall good value I think.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
#1 of 5 in St-Laurent du Var
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas

Property: Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas
Address: 125 boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Nice
#28 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#32 Family Hotel in Nice
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Aeroport Arenas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing