We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Ranked #26 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ghaziqi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
coppolani, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Close to the station. In the proximity of bus stops. Well connected. And always affordable. Save some money and stay here if you' flying in and out of Nice. The place is a bit desolate late at night. But I didn't feel anything out of place. The staff is super and very helpful. One of them dropped us to the hard rock on his way back home.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shouvikroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppolani, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,
All the staff of the hotel Ibis Styles Nice Aéroport joins me to thank you for your positive comment. We are happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and let us hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Christelle
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On the positive side of things, the rooms and facilities were all clean and well appointed, although not large. The proximity to the airport make it a convenient location...once you've found it. The adjoining rooms for a family made for a very comfortable stay for four people. Its great to have 2 bathrooms to share. WiFi was fine and most aspects of our stay were comfortable with a good breakfast provided. The rate for four people was reasonable.

Unfortunately, the issues of getting there by car are significant. The nearby road construction does not help and the hotel cannot control that although more guidance at booking time would be useful. If you are in a car, the set up of the hotel is awkward on arrival with inadequate signage. The public parking does not seem logically linked to the hotel and there is nowhere to unload. The reception is understaffed with queues and the phone constantly ringing which is answered when you're being served. Frustratingly for us, we arrived after the midday check in and no room was ready. We were advised to leave our bags in reception bag store and hurriedly bundled off to Nice for the day and told to come back later. This was not a very warm welcome.

This is a good place to stay and convenient for the airport with clean, modern facilities and rooms. Access by car is tricky, especially with the road construction in the area, so plan ahead.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tiny_TimUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppolani, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest,
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Nice Aeroport Arenas.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Concerning the issues of getting at the hotel by car, I just have transfered your comment to the service concerns of the city hall of Nice. I hope they will come back to me very quickly....

Thanks again for your comment.


C EVEN / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was looking forward to staying here for one night but was sadly disappointed.

Due to construction around this area, it was incredibly frustrating to find the hotel. My mother called the hotel for help and the front desk agent who started giving us directions put us on hold due to her needing to help another customer. Not very good customer service. We had already been circling around for 20 minutes, but luckily we ended up finding it. As we pulled up, we had to park illegally, run in and get a key card to the garage from the hotel. Another delay that was not well indicated in advance.

Because we were staying there due to an international flight the next morning, we had quite a few pieces of luggage. The good thing is that when you enter the hotel, there are buggies that one can use (for a euro, which is then returned). The bad part, the reception is not located on the first floor, but rather the second floor. The only thing that indicates this is a pithy sign on the first floor. We checked in and the front desk agent who helped us was nice but was not incredibly receptive when we mentioned how difficult it was to reach the hotel. My recommendation is that the hotel create a map of the hotel and its surrounding area indicating the best route and given to each guest as they check-in. A mention on the website would be nice as well. I understand that the construction is out of the hotel's hands, but these two additions would avoid any future confusions and stress.

The room was small yet clean. The bed was very comfortable. Though I was surprised by the following: there was only one waste basket, a multi-purpose gel that was intended for soap, shower gel and shampoo, no clock/alarm clock (critical to have since it is an airport hotel) and the sink didn't drain well at all.

The Wifi works semi-well. I say that because it is easy to sign in but each time you close your ipad/laptop, you need to sign back in, which is a nuisance.

I did not use the pool but it looked very nice and the complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus.

Sadly, I will not return and I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppolani, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Cecile R.,

We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel didn't give you full satisfaction.

After reading your comment, we would like to clarify few points:
-Regarding the construction mentioned,I let you know that they are some work upstream in the street which has effectively changed the organization of the traffic.
However, arrowings do exist to find the hotel, so we are sorry that you did not see them.
-The hotel reception is on the 1st floor following a recommendation of construction for all facilities located along the Sea.
I let you know that we are working on adding signage at the entrance to the hotel to better indicate where are located all the services.
-Regarding your comment on the clock alarm, I inform you that it exists and is mentioned in the elevators and in the room.You have just to ask for it at the reception if needed.
-Regarding the wifi network, it works very well, you just have to be patient and your computer will be automaticly connected to it .

We fully understand that the issues discussed were able to disappoint you, but it is unfair to hold the hotel responsible for the construction ordered by the city of Nice ..

However,We hope that you will return to stay in one of the Ibis Styles during your next stay in France.

Best regards,

Christelle
Front Ofice manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stopped there overnight while exploring the Riviera (on my way from Saint Tropez to Monaco). Very clean, quite comfortable, breakfast is modest but good. Parking was 14 euro per night. It is a little bit difficult to figure out where to park while you are trying to check in. There is busy street and railway nearby, but noise isolation seems to be very good - no noise or any disturbance at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mijas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppolani, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having shared your experience at the Ibis Styles Nice Airport.

We have read your comments with our full attention and I'm very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again at the hotel for your next stay in Nice.
Best regards.

C. EVEN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked a night's stay at the hotel as we had to take an early morning flight to Paris. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the airport but I would recommend booking the free hotel shuttle if you are travelling with luggage. Should you be taking a very early flight, the hotel very kindly offers to arrange a small breakfast if you require it. The double room was clean and well furnished, and the hotel provides free tea and coffee in the lobby. The kettle however required some proper cleaning and the water bottle needed to be refilled. We stayed at the Ibis over the weekend, so all the restaurants around it were closed. However, we walked down to the airport and picked up lunch and some small things we needed from the stores there. Moreover, we were conveniently able to accommodate a day trip to Monaco by taking the airport bus direct from Nice airport to Monaco centre and back. Overall, the Ibis is a good option if you are looking for an overnight stay and the convenience of being close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppolani, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’avoir partagé votre séjour à l'hôtel Ibis Styles Nice Aéroport.

Nous sommes ravis de constater que ce séjour était à la hauteur de vos attentes. Concernant la restauration, vous venons de mettre en place une offre snacking disponible 24h/24 avec un large choix de plats cuisinés, desserts..... ; sachez également que le Suite Novotel voisin dispose de d'une boutique gourmande ouverte 24h/24. Vous pourrez également trouver à quelques mètres de l'hôtel un restaurant Italien appelé "le Goût d'Italie" ouvert midi et soir en saison.

Au plaisir de vous revoir à'Ibis styles Nice aéroport.
C. EVEN / Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were very much impressed by the desk clerk Ms. Fatou. Her kindness, her skills and readiness to help was truly remarkable and an intense pleasure. We appreciated her professionalism and her warmth. Thank you Fatou !

Marion from Germany.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppolani, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Marion S.,
All the staff of the hotel Ibis Styles Nice Aéroport and especially Fatou, joins me to thank you for your positive comment. We are happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards,
Ms SEHIBI Christelle
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Hotel ibis Nice Aeroport Promenade
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#20 of 203 in Nice
616 reviews
Riquier
Ibis Nice Palais des Congres Vieux Nice
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas

Address: 127 boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#9 Green Hotel in Nice
#15 Business Hotel in Nice
#27 Family Hotel in Nice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Nice Airport, this hotel is located in the heart of the Arenas business district and just 15 minutes from the centre of the city of Nice. The hotel offers 91 air conditioned and inviting rooms and features a swimming pool, a bar, 24 hour reception services and undercover pay parking. 30 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Aeroport Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing