We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real taste of local specialities”

L'Ecurie Restaurant
Ranked #167 of 1,907 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
La Seyne-sur-mer, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real taste of local specialities”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the 2nd time I have dined there. It is very centrally located (Rue du marché), offers a small dining room and a few tables in the street . Very close to square with courthouse. the staff are smiling and take time to speak to you and speak other languages than French - yes it does happen in the French Riviera -the food most importantly is really delicious, with home made pizzas, fresh pasta and local dishes from Nice (courgette or aubergine fritters, sardine stuffed with herbs...for dish called "dégustation". I recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MICHELE477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    373
    107
    59
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had dinner at L'Ecurie last week. I had the mussels which had been completely over cooked, they were ruined, we pointed this out to the waiter, who didn't think it was a problem. My partner had a pizza, which was bland and again over cooked. Very disappointing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwichTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The only place we at in France for 2 weeks where I can say I definitely would not return nor recommend. The food was just okay, but we had particularly poor service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJKSylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dinner at L'Ecurie Restaurant , Nice”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We visited it in mid May. Very friendly waiter. Good atmosphere. We will definitely go back and would in particular recommend the plat Nicoise as a starter.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We had our lunch me and my wife at this restaurant ... As I saw the review I was hesitating to go .. But everything went well my wife had spaghetti polonaise and was good ... For my self I had octopus served with rice and it was good too ... This was a second visit after years back

Helpful?
Thank Nag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ecurie Restaurant also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Ecurie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing