We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must for any Visitor!”
Review of Nice Cycle Tours

Nice Cycle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.26*
and up
Nice City Bike Tour
Ranked #1 of 70 Outdoor Activities in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best bike and eBike tours in Nice and the French riviera. We offer a fun, eco-friendly way to experience the stunning natural beauty, intriguing historical locations and breathtaking modern sights of Nice and the Riviera. Have a unique holiday experience through the power of the pedal!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Must for any Visitor!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just returned from a few days in Nice and went on the 3 hour tour of the city. Comfortable bikes, friendly guide and a most enjoyable and interesting tour of the city and its sights. Great value for money. Fairly relaxed easy cycle ride .. great trip and recommend it to any visitors to the city.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank hughwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    44
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The very first thing you should do”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was my first trip to Nice and I thought a bike tour would be a great and unique way to see the city. My only regret is not doing this cycle tour on the very first day and waiting till the second. On the tour you see not only the iconic sites of Nice, but also some of the hidden gems through the old town finally ending up with a postcard-esque view atop a hill overlooking the city. Gustav (the tour leader) was also great about recommending his favorite restaurants / bars / etc, which is why I would suggest doing this bike tour first thing. This tour allowed me and my friends to discover new areas of Nice that we wouldn't have otherwise, to which we went back the subsequent days and really added to the quality of our trip.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see and hear about Nice, loved it!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Five of us set off on Saturday morning with Thelma who was a superb guide. Obvioulsy having kissed the Blarney stone as a child she was full of wonderful stories and shared her knowledge of the history of Nice as well as giving us some great tips for the remainder of our stay. The bikes were comfy and with lots of stops and time to chat, the three hours flew by yet we covered so much. The best thing was we did not need a high level of fitness to take part in this activity. I have no reservations in recommending this tour to everyone who can pedal, great value!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 5Star_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breath taken on wheels !”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Nice cycle tour was excellent! Picturesque scenes, great story telling and historical information, accompanied by a professional guide, all on wheels!
This was all great fun! Highly reccomend the tour!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirby-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best part of our weekend in Nice. Excellent way to see lots”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Went to Nice for a weekend with four 40-something friends. Did the tour on Saturday. Got excellent overview of the city, learned about the history and the architecture. It wasn't too strenuous. I would heartily recommend this.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabby378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nice Cycle Tours also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Nice Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing