We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
view from terrace on 5 th floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from terrace on 5 th floor
pic terrace table & sunlouger view building taken from Promenade.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
view from terrace on 5 th floor
pic terrace table & sunlouger
view building taken from Promenade.
view bathroom
kitchen, recently renovated  / dec 2013
view front garden
view entrance on groundfloor
view bathroom.
Miami public and private beach at only 80 meters distance from the Maryland complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gdaxland
New York City, New York
1 review
“I recommend the location & the view but not the apartment.”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family & I all agree that we would not stay in this apartment again. We are experienced renters & found the apartment lacking in care. The living area floor is in a terrible state & needs a rug to cover it if refinishing is not an option. The walls are completely bare lacking any artwork or posters to create a homelike feel. Plaster is peeling in the living area & it needs a paint job. The bathtub has no safety rug or a wall handle to hold on to when climbing in and out of the shower, making it unsafe. The folding "curtain" is not stable enough to hold on to. There are no hooks or rack near the tub to hold towels or clothing necessitating going to the door while wet.There is also no toilet paper holder.
In all, the apartment could easily be freshened up & given more charm and warmth. The fabulous view & balcony made up for the above shortcomings. However, there are many more apartments along the promenade with the same view for rent. We will not return to this one.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Dear guest, thanks for reviewign apartment Maryland who has been alto improved but have not the possibility to as senior items in the bathroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffyjuli...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Compact apartment (beds are in living room area) but the apartment is in such a great location with a lovely balcony to sit out.

Everything was much smaller than we had anticipated from the photos and we thought there was 1 bedroom and then the sofa bed in the living room but when we got there we were surprised to see the double bed in the living room and the sofa turned into another bed for our teenage son. Not ideal to share a room but hey the holiday was amazing due to the location and proximity to the sea. We spent the majority of our time in the med or on the balcony eating/drinking! What more could you ask for!

Marc, the owner, was there to greet us on arrival and was very helpful showing us how the washing machine etc worked. Everything was made very clear to us. We could contact him any time if we wanted (although we had no reason to; everything worked well and went well throughout our 8 day stay).

Very happy. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
"Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wondefull apartment. Best regards from Nice. Best regards. M Janssens"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Room with a View”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent location halfway between airport and town. Easy public transport - buses, bikes. Flat clean and tidy with everything needed for a holiday. Lovely view of promenade from balcony and beach is not too crowded even in July. Supermarkets nearby and lovely boulangerie. What can be more relaxing than sitting on the balcony with a glass of local wine overlooking the sea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the flat
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wondefull apartment. Best regards from Nice. Best regards. M Janssens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinbil...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a veiw”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great apartment clean and comfortable and of course the veiw was outstanding
Owner Marc was really helpfull in all my queries and made sure everything was as I expected
Great location and all amenities were within short walking distance
We had a great holiday and would stay here again
Martin

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wondefull apartment. Best regards from Nice. Best regards. M Janssens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euniceshe...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is perfect for couples. It has a spacious balcony with a beautiful view of the sea. The apartment itself is also spacious, with a fully-equipped kitchen, making it perfect for those to like to be independent on their holidays and not eat out every day.

It is quite a long walk into the centre of Nice, but there are plenty of buses which all head into town. However, personally we enjoyed walking along the Promenade as it is very refreshing and offers a different side to Nice than the centre of town. There are also plenty of supermarkets and shops nearby, so there is no need to walk into the centre of town to do your shopping.

Overall, it was a great holiday. Lots of sun and people-watching from the balcony. We definitely didn't want to leave the apartment at the end of the week- it is very homely and comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thanks for your great review which is very useful for future visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knowelia
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at the apartment for 2 nights. It was beautiful and spacious. Has everything one needs and is very comfortable. I was just by myself but it was large enough for a family to be able to stay comfortably.

You need a key to get into the building, which makes the building safe and secure. The beach is just a couple steps away from the apartment and there are grocery stores nearby.

Overall, it's an amazing place. I fully recommend staying here. Marc is easy to communicate with and made finding the apartment simple and answered any questions I had throughout my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thanks for the great review, but i guess you reviewed another apartment we also manage on the Promenade.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson C
1 review
“Flawless.”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment living space is one large room, with a small but practical kitchen separate. Fantastic balcony on property with amazing views! Right beside bus stop which meant Nice city centre was only 10 minutes away although the promenade is so beautiful you'd prefer to walk it! Lots of shops, supermarkets, pubs, etc at the back of building, too. Everything you could want.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks for your great review what is also helpful for future visitors .Hope you see you again in the future for your next stay at this wondefull apartment. Best regards from Nice. Best regards. M Janssens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing