We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best ice I've ever had”

Glacier Arlequin Gelati
Ranked #2 of 45 Dessert in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In 2006, Roberto, original artisan glacier Milan opens Arlequin Gelati Italiani in Nice. His creative approach, its taste pronounced for innovation, knew enchant and surprise the taste buds of all customers. Today Roberto continues to search for your pleasure, the finest ingredients and the most subtle flavors all around the world. Soft and rounded flavors, spoken or delicate, ice in Arlequin is primarily an extraordinary experience common, a journey of the senses of taste sensations to none. What moments of happiness for our child's soul!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Probably the best ice I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Located right next to the station, this place really amazed me with their ice cream. They serve various flavours of ice you probably never had before, but the server was kind enough to let us taste a couple of flavours before choosing.

The ice cream is amazing. It's full of flavour and texture is great, and each bite will get you to heaven for a couple of seconds.

It's not cheap, however I would definitely go back. You should go here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JeroenGilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlequinGelati, Responsable relations clients at Glacier Arlequin Gelati, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear JeroenGilde,

Thank you for your review, we're happy that you enjoyed your visit.

We expect to see you soon,

Cordially,

Frédéric
ARLEQUIN GELATI
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    97
    29
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great icecream, rude service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We often go to this icecream shop as it is next to a children's shoe shop and on the way to the park.
Last time we went I asked for an icecream in a cone for my 4 year old, and I was met with a loud sigh and a comment of "well they're in the cupboard, can't you have a cone instead". I replied no I'd like a cone, so the server sighed again and finally I got one icecream in a cone. I also ordered one scoop for me in a pot and was charged for 3 scopes, I only realised when I was half way down the road! Not a great experience and hopefully a one off, I can only presume I was treated like this as they thought I was a tourist and wouldn't be back...it's a shame as I'll think twice about going here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlequinGelati, Responsable relations clients at Glacier Arlequin Gelati, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Kate R,

Thank you for your review, we're so sorry about what happened at the shop. It's not the normal way that we treated our clients, even if they are tourist or not. We'll talk about it to our employees in order to know what happened and to be sure that it will be the last time that it happens. Moreover, if there has been a mistake with the bill, of course be sure to be refunded, just go to the shop so we can apologize and offer you something (ask for frederic or roberto).

Hope we'll see you soon, and we apologize again,

Cordially,

Frédéric
ARLEQUIN GELATI
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldwide Traveler
Level Contributor
162 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lickedity Split Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

After a long walk through the old city, we were headed to the Marche Liberation for market supplies, and happened across this shoppe. We enjoyed two scoops each: Caramel/chocolate, Malaga, pistache, and noisette... creamy and satisfying. The staff was delightful, and the serving size just the right amount for an afternoon snack.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adventuregirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlequinGelati, Responsable relations clients at Glacier Arlequin Gelati, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Miss adventuregirl62,

Thank you for your review about us, it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit at Arlequin Gelati,

Hope we'll see you soon again,

Best Regards,

Frédéric
ARLEQUIN GELATI
NICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
174 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were there with our kids we think it was fantastic boutique, I strongly recommend to go there
if you like ice cream, maybe it a little bit expensive

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OsmanEren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Gelato - Nice outside seating area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was an impulse stop after wandering around Monaco I was checking out this neighborhood.

There is a good number of tables outside to sit and enjoy your Gelato

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trvl2hnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glacier Arlequin Gelati also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Glacier Arlequin Gelati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing