We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chambre et Table d'Hote Le Blason
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
12
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
12
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Lovely old character place, hidden in Garibaldi pretty well so make sure you find it by number because there's no big sign, nor do the locals recognise it by name! Brilliant location, easily accessible by bus from airport (no. 98, ask ticket office at airport which stop you need), easy access to bus for Monaco (no. 100 - piffling 1.5 euro!). 3 minute walk to port and 100 yards from museum of modern art.
The place itself is run by the non English speaking Henri, who is lovely. The building is very old and has problems which are commensurate with its age - our (myself and 11 yr old son) had twin at back, opening onto terrace. It was hugely peaceful with no noise from square at front BUT the en suite bathroom consists of shower (variable water pressure and tendency to suddenly run cold, I assume when another hot tap goes on - like I said old property) and large sink. The toilet was down the corridor and shared with owner, don't know about other rooms. This was a pain if needed during the night, or first thing before dressing, when other guests were up and about. That's why I've dropped a star - this wasn't made clear on booking. There was also very evident musty/damp smell which was explained by fair sized damp patch on outside wall. No biggie for me - doors were permanently open and standard fan on, so plenty of air.
Wifi patchy in room, but that didn't bother me unduly either, I was on holiday so not about to spend much time internetting. Breakfast nice enough, unless you're on low carb diet (which would make France a bad choice generally!), fresh croissants gorgeous - and I don't usually like croissants.

One note - if you need a hair dryer, take one. I noted an old review saying this, so was prepared and dusted off my little travel hair dryer which hasn't seen the light of day in years - there are no hair dryers provided.

All in all, yes, I'd recommend this little treasure and stay again. So long as I got an en suite loo!

Room Tip: Rooms at front get noise from square but at back have no en suite toilet
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Divecario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Finding 8 Place Garibaldi was a challenge but we persevered and it was worth it.
An imposing double door in the wall beneath the colonnade leads into a hallway with a wide stone staircase. The owner kindly carried our suitcases up to the first floor. The interior of the apartment is beautifully furnished with antiques. We had a quiet room at the back of the house with a window opening onto the breakfast terrace (see the photo).
The bed was so large there was very little room to walk around the end. Our room had an en-suite shower and we shared the family toilet at the end of the hallway. Facilities are a little tired and our shower head did not have a bracket to fix it to the rail. The owner was friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good and the location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvernessOakwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent 10 nights in this lovely guesthouse on Place Garibaldi during May 2013. The hospitality offered by the hosts was excellent and was a significant factor in our overall enjoyment of the trip. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and furnished with lovely antiques and king-sized beds. Free, fast Wi-Fi is also provided in the rooms. Breakfast was very good, (fresh home-made croissants!) and served either on the flower-filled terrace or in the beautifully-furnished salon.

Le Blason is proudly French and little English is spoken, therefore non-French speakers will have to get by with international sign language and pictures - but don't let this put you off! The hospitality is superb. We travel to Nice frequently and this is the best place we have stayed in to date.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AudreyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Le Blason! The B&B is located on the first floor of Place Garibaldi, a very central location for getting around Nice.

The rooms had lots of character, with high ceilings & traditional furnishings. We were lucky enough to have one of the rooms with a balcony looking out to the square, which was a beautiful spot for sitting in the sun & watching the world go by.

What particularly made this stay was the hospitality, the host was really welcoming & very helpful. However, I'd recommend at least being able to speak high school French if you plan on staying here, as the host didn't speak English.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claresl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Henri is a delightful and generous host and welcomed us upon arrival. He was always willing to help and answer any questions we had, which extended to making restaurant reservations for us on New Year's Eve. The B&B is beautiful and clean. The room we stayed in which faces Place Garibaldi can get a bit noisy, but it was New Year's Eve! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and once agian Henri was always around to cater to your every need.
You will definitely be able to practice your French while staying here as Henri speaks relatively little English.
Le Blason is situated on Place Garibaldi and has easy access (walking distance) to everywhere in the city including the wonderful restaurants of the old town and flower market area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mils_londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews