We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly good enough”
Review of Hipark Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipark Nice
Ranked #75 of 205 Hotels in Nice
Winchfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly good enough”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Clean, tidy and very compact. Superior room would have just about slept a family of 4 (one double one pull out couch), but probably just for a few days. Parking was convenient and location is good. Don't expect too much and you should be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digitalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    299
    135
    49
    48
See reviews for
265
220
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked this after our bad experience at Hip Hotel in Nice. The room we ve is studio with a good equipped kitchen and great location opposite to Carefour and Mcdonald,u wont get starve!Clean,neat,and window can open up for fresh air, too hot in Oct with no air cond in France Hotels for Asian ppl. It was 5mins to metro, and all the buses and train station u need。And we found it close to old town for shopping n eating and busy night life which ia more convenient than HIP. Overall a good experience but lacking of wifii inside room and a bit noisy if windows re open!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
"Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely, "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice, quiet and comfortable stay!!! Room with balcony it was really good. Not far from city centre. Supermarket near by where you can buy wine, small cafe near by where you can go for breakfast. Friendly and professional staff, always happy to help with directions. Definitely will be staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
"Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Highly disappointed with Booking.com and HI PARK!! BOTH failed to advise their customers that the the rooms they sell DO NOT HAVE BEDS, BUT PULL OUT COTS FROM A COUCH.

Spent 9 nights,4nights couldnt sleep. Finally had to upgrade to superior room for normal bed. And haf to pay 20 euros more.

BOTH HI PARK AND BOOKING.COM must advise their customers of the type of facilities offered, especially for the BED.

I do not consider fold out couch a BED.

Looking to be compensated for the 4 nights.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ninuk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment regarding your stay in our Residence Hipark Nice****.
As i responded you by email few days ago, the equipment of the rooms are clearly detailled on the website booking.com :

"This spacious, modern studios feature a lounge area with a SOFA BED, a fully equipped kitchen and a private bathroom.

Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Iron, Desk, Ironing Facilities, Carpeted Floor, Interconnecting Room(s) available, Soundproofing , Wooden / Parquet floor, Shower, Bath, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Additional Toilet, Telephone, Radio, Satellite Channels, Cable Channels, Laptop Safe Box, Flat-screen TV, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Microwave, Dishwasher, Dining Area, Electric Kettle, Kitchenware, Wake Up Service

Room Size: 26 m²
Bed Size(s): 1 SOFA BED(S) "

I'm sorry you did not read all the description before your reservation.

Do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further information.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We loved these apartments!! very close to shops/ restaurants and the tram which we caught to go to the beach. Our apartment was very spacious and clean. Was good value for money. Only problem we had with the accommodation was that you have to go downstairs in the lobby to use to Wifi which is annoying and it was 10 euros each for a bland breakfast (bread, coffee)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haras2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely,
Frédéric ROUSSEL / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I felt like I was in my own apartment, very specious bed, nice view, clean bathroom, the kitchen was very clean, generally the whole place is very clean and it is central to most attractions.
I stayed there for five nights and I was real very happy with the service, they guys at the reception were amazing.
I have been traveling for the past 15 years and I have been to the best hotels and resorts in the world and I have also been to the worst hotels too, Hipark is a lovely place to spend your holiday, especially if you are looking for privacy which you normally dont get at the hotels.
Please dont pay attention to the negative comments , I think some people some people expect Buckingham palace...I will will definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely go back.

I will request the hotel management to consider having a WIFI in the rooms

Room Tip: I will recommend all rooms on the 5th and 6th floor as you will have a good view of Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonWatamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely,
Frédéric ROUSSEL / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

arrived at the hotel at 12pm and was told room would be ready at 1, so we had a walk the supermarket then came back at 1, to be told wont be ready till 3, :( so that was a shame if we knew this we would of gone for a walk around nice earlier. but still we decided then to go around nice and come back later as we left our luggage.came back room ready, we found it gorgeous! spacious, heated towel rails were great huge bathroom, lovely comfy wide beds and the kitchen had everything we needed, the reception was nice and wifi was very fast, The staff were ok, location on a good road with mcdonalds right opposite about 20 mins walk from the front, tram stop very close, hotel modern and clean much more like apartments which is nice, the courtyard was quiet and we could put the shutter down on the window at night which kept it cool and the noise out. would 100% return and defently will if i come back to Nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#30 of 205 in Nice
1,161 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipark Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Nice

Property: Hipark Nice
Address: 22 boulevard General Louis Delfino, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipark Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its assertively contemporary and refined design, this residence's primary aim is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy distance of the station, the World Trade Center, the convention center and the town's main centres of interest, a choice of 111 apartments is available for your short, medium and long-term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hipark Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Nice Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing