We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carrefour, front of hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hipark Nice

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hipark Nice
Ranked #69 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Carrefour, front of hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I think for the people who are used to to go to an hotel, which looks like an apartment would be great, because you can buy a lot if things in carrefour. But for the people who wants to enjoy the city, or etc I would not suggest to book this hotel.
For people who have really little kids it would be the best, because there is a mini-park. And a lounge which has the internet, (In the room there is no internet) and can see children through windows.

Food Service: We didn't get breakfast or lunch or dinner in this hotel, since the carrefour and brought food coast less, and plus there is a kitchen so we could cook.

Cleaning Service: The cleaning service was not bad, because even though it is clean and still you really want some parts to clean, if you see cleaning lady you can ask them and they will do it.

Bed: If you like soft and fluffy bed, it would be excellent, but if you like hard bed it would be bad.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank white2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely,
Frederic ROUSSEL, Manager

"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    292
    128
    47
    44
See reviews for
258
207
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Hipark in Nice is not an obvious hotel choice for the casual visitor to the city. However, if you are happy to be away from the sea and want to pretend you live in Nice for a few days it is ideal.

Situated a five minute walk from the Nice Riquier SCNF station (which conveniently is also the last stop on the 98 airport express route - €6 per person one way) the Hipark Nice is opposite a shopping centre, which is home to a very large Carrefour supermarket and as the Hipark apartments have kitchens, it makes shopping and cooking a very viable option.

Our apartment was one of the larger ones, with two separate bedrooms (one double and one twin) with a decent sized living room. Unfortunately, despite the fact we had booked as a family, the twin room had been made up as one bed. We did ask reception to request Housekeeping change the format to two singles, but it never happened. Luckily the single beds were a decent size so it didn’t cause too much of a problem, but if you do want twin beds, it would be advisable to specify clearly at the time of booking.

We liked the fact the toilet was separate from the bathroom, but didn’t like the fact it had no hand basin especially as the toilet was not next to the bathroom. We also found the WI-FI to be very intermittent, bordering on annoying. If you had to work and needed a secure connection you would be in trouble. The bathroom looked good, but suffered from the problem of having a decent powerful shower, but a shower door that wasn’t big enough to stop the water spraying all over the floor unless you paid a lot of attention. The bedrooms are also quite small, although that is in comparison to a regular hotel room and only have sliding doors, not ones that fully shut.

We also liked the location and if you’re happy to walk it is only about ten minutes to the Old Port and around twenty minutes to the centre of town. The closest tram stop is a few minutes away and Nice Riquier station has regular train services to Cannes and Monaco if visits to those are on your itinerary (we did both). For Monaco we actually took the bus from the Old Port and at €1.50 each per person (each way) it is a good deal and a very scenic route. However, the buses are busy, so be prepared to stand.

As I have seen mentioned on other reviews, the South of France is expensive (especially if you are a family eating out all the time), so the advantage of having a supermarket across the road is great. We hard large meals for a fraction of the price and the children were able to watch television in French while we cooked, so everyone was happy. A word of warning though – you will need basic French to get by as it is not a tourist area and people in the supermarket or train station are unlikely to willing slip into English, which of course for many (including me) is an attraction to being in the area.

We paid around €115 per night for our stay, which seemed like good value. We didn’t use the pool (or the gym), which I suspect would be lovely on a summer evening and we also didn’t visit the breakfast room as we bought our own breakfast in. It is also worth pointing out that this is not a regular hotel and you will not get maid service every day, so if you want your bed made and fresh towels every day you’ll have to ask and be prepared to pay extra. It wasn’t a problem for us, but imagine it could be a shock for those who might be expecting it as standard.

I would be happy to stay here again, but if I needed to work I would need assurances the WI-FI was up to speed.

Finally, a note of caution for when you are walking around Nice… Please look where you are going, as the problem with dog mess is unbelievable. It seems totally acceptable for the locals to allow their dog to mess and then not clear it up, so watch where you put your feet and where you wheel your bags!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrHandBaggageOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely,
Frederic ROUSSEL, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Even though we requested a quiet room we were given a room with a connecting door into the next room. There was a lot of loud noise (partying, speaking loudly on the phone) which clearly came through the flimsy door. When we requested a change of room we were told they would ask the person to keep quiet!! The noise persisted through all of the six nights we were there, sometimes all night.

The room is obviously designed for looks rather than comfort (there was not even enough light to look at a map in the evenings) and the same goes for the reception staff - they look fine but are not there to make your stay comfortable.

Our room was cleaned once, on the second day of our stay, and not again and we were there for six days, but this didn't bother us. All we wanted was a good night's sleep and we didn't get this, so won't be staying anywhere near this place again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slowfishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again.
We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you.
We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with us. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.
Sincerely
Frédéric ROUSSEL / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nice hotels

Chania, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stay in a suite at november 2012 and everything was perfect!!!Very clean,Spacious room and many extras!!!Everything that we want!!!Easily in suite can stay 2 couples!One of the best i have ever visit!!Much better from too many 4stars hotel!Recommended!!

Room Tip: Excellent Choice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nakata1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights and booked an executive suite, so obviously paid quite a lot but could not have slept on a sofa bed for that length of time. I feel most hotels in Nice are usually overpriced, but I did think it was worth it. The apartment was spacious and clean. We had breakfast included, which was excellent, with a good selection of food and the staff were very good and refilled dishes etc very quickly, even on the day that a whole coach party were in there at 7.30 am and we took the last two seats. It was manic but we still managed to get the food we wanted.
The reception staff are excellent, polite and always greeted us. When we arrived we were told that our reservation had been cancelled, despite the fact I had paid this large amount of money in Full in February. I burst into tears as this was for husbands birthday and our wedding anniversary. The receptionist told me not to worry and although he did not have a room ready told us to come back later. I spent a few stressful hours waiting and needed a drink to calm my nerves lol, but when we returned it was a different receptionist and we were given our room, with no mention of the problem which had been resolved. I booked this through Trip Advisor and did not know/had not used the company booked with before as not a UK company, so that taught me to be careful in future.
I was very pleased with the apartment and as eating out in Nice is now Very expensive, even on set menus. We ate in 4/5 times and even back for lunch some days. We used Carrefour and there is an excellent patisserie around the corner at the Acropolis tram stop.
There was constant hot water, it was warm and well lit. I also agree it was a long walk from the bathroom to the toilet , especially in this suite which was in an internal corner (408) and spread out. By the end of a week I had managed to find my way in the dark!
There were some issues that I was not happy about and therefore I would hesitate before booking again because of them, but it could be different in another apartment, so I am undecided..
There was no air-con working although it was 25 degrees some days, we had wonderful weather and therefore had to have the windows open at night. The courtyard was never quiet. Apartments opposite are not part of the hotel and one man never went to bed until 2.30 am , never stopped talking until then and TVs were quite loud. The smoking on balconies was horrendous especially at week end. I did not sleep well and counted four cigarettes being smoked between 1.00 and 2.00 am, the smoke feeling as if it was all over me. The same person then took a 10 minute telephone call on the balcony and I heard every word from my bed( there were no windows in the bedroom area either!) The courtyard is like an echo chamber and is only quiet if you have windows closed, but too hot for that.
The apartment was well equipped with nice crockery, glasses etc but could not understand how we could have cups and saucers but NO kettle? I had to use a saucepan to boil water for my early morning tea every day and it took ages. We also had an ironing board but NO iron? The fridge door did not shut and was open 3/4 inches and to ensure safety of our food we had to put a large bottle of water against it and irritating to have to keep moving it.
We only had one bath towel each to last 8 days, which I felt was unacceptable at the prices charged, but it seemed silly that it was changed along with the bedding after a week, when we were leaving a day later. The bedding was not a problem but using a towel for that long is unhygienic.
Having said that it did not spoil our holiday , we love Nice and been every year for past 10 years. This hotel is good for transport links. We always have a 7 day (15€) bus pass which you can get at the airport. You can't use it on airport bus, which is now 6€ but you could walk out to main road and catch a normal bus if not much luggage and the same returning to the airport. Riquier train station is around the corner and easy to get to Monte Carlo and Menton etc from there.

Room Tip: I would prefer traffic noise to people talking and cigarette smoke blown over me and did not like no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.
Please accept our deep apologies for the inconvenient you got during your stay, especially concerning your room.

We are really sorry you left the hotel with a bad impression of our establishment and its services but we would like you to give us the opportunity to welcome you again in much better condition in a near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Clean, tidy and very compact. Superior room would have just about slept a family of 4 (one double one pull out couch), but probably just for a few days. Parking was convenient and location is good. Don't expect too much and you should be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank digitalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked this after our bad experience at Hip Hotel in Nice. The room we ve is studio with a good equipped kitchen and great location opposite to Carefour and Mcdonald,u wont get starve!Clean,neat,and window can open up for fresh air, too hot in Oct with no air cond in France Hotels for Asian ppl. It was 5mins to metro, and all the buses and train station u need。And we found it close to old town for shopping n eating and busy night life which ia more convenient than HIP. Overall a good experience but lacking of wifii inside room and a bit noisy if windows re open!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D, Gérant at Hipark Nice, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
"Dear guest,
Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us before your future visit in Nice or any of our other residences in France.
Sincerely, "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Novotel Nice Centre
#55 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Riquier
Hotel Relais Acropolis
Hotel Relais Acropolis
#59 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#53 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Port
Adagio Access Nice Acropolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipark Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipark Nice

Property: Hipark Nice
Address: 22 boulevard General Louis Delfino, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Riquier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipark Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its assertively contemporary and refined design, this residence's primary aim is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy distance of the station, the World Trade Center, the convention center and the town's main centres of interest, a choice of 111 apartments is available for your short, medium and long-term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hipark Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Nice Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing