We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine, interesting tour”
Review of Chateau de Cremat

Chateau de Cremat
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.16*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice
More Info
US$149.26*
and up
Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Nice Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Monaco
More Info
US$429.87*
and up
Private Tour: 4-Hour Sightseeing and Wine Tasting Tour in Nice
Ranked #85 of 222 things to do in Nice
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great wine, interesting tour”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We went to Chateau de Cremat as the last leg of a full-day tour, so the wine tasting was well appreciated at that time.
The chateau was going through renovations in their main hall, so we couldn't go up there, but the tour through the old Roman cellars was great. The history of the place is amazing and our guide knew her stuff. Apparently the CC of Coco Chanel was originally for Chateau de Cremat but Coco "borrowed" it and now the Chateau can't use it.
They sold the lovely wines after the tasting. I learnt a few things about wine that I didn't know. They don't export their wines to Australia so we bought a couple of bottles to try. Absolutely awesome.
Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monniemonster1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    3
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The view”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Well, i want to tell u first that we were sooooo tired and it was a little bid late, so we didnt get into the castle, we just enjoyed the gardens with their great views ... You see whole Nice from a very high place, so it is really nice ... I advise u all to go there!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank User U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Went here as part of a business conference. Beautiful setting, interesting to see the wine making process but most of all loved the food and wine that was provided. What's not to like!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

While spending some time in Cannes while my husband was on business a girlfriend and I visited Chateau Cremat. The view and the Rose wine was amazing. The history of how their logo became the CC logo for Chanel made it that much more interesting. It was explained to us that some of the grapes that grow there gain their unique qualities becasue of their location to the sea air, attempts to grown them elsewhere have not been sucessful - I call that unique... The tour is brief and to the point, yet friendly - the Roman caves they found under the chateau are a historic treasure. The Rose is a unique salmon color with an utterly unique taste. Is this an earth shattering must see experience? No. BUT, it is a great little side trip that truly captures the unique nature of the Cote d'Azur experience - worth the trip!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank P J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this castle!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

It's been cleaned up and has had many new additions, they've kept enough that is still very pretty! On the mountainside of Nice, great views! Their wine is fantastic. Find out where Chanel got her CC symbol!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sonialoera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chateau de Cremat also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Chateau de Cremat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing