We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the apartment
Spacious living room Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Sea view from the apartment
Spacious living room
Living room area
Balcony
Relax on the balcony
Living room, balcony in the centre.
Living room
Stylish, fully equipped new kitchen
New Kitchen
Bedroom one
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Spacious, Bright Bathroom
Balcony off Bathroom
Local fishing boats below balcony
Sunset can be spectacular
View of building from Chateau hill opposite
Nice Port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dave L
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular Stay!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I was so impressed with this Charming Flat from beginning to end of our delightful stay!

From the first contact at Booking, the communication with the Owners, David and Claudia, was prompt and seamless. They were always quick to respond and the advice they offered was "spot on". The Apartment Manager, Julie, did a great job of being the liaison and helped us secure our missing luggage when our Mobile communication was down. It prevented a lot of anxiety and stress and she did it without us asking!

The Flat, itself, is everything and more that the listing shows. Immaculate, light filled, with a gorgeous view of the Harbor it oozes charm and sophistication. While located on the fourth floor in a building with no lift, the view from the balcony far makes the stair climbing worthwhile.

In addition, the neighbors in the building were very friendly as we had an incident of a "flying pair of socks" that ended up landing on the first floor patio. The owners graciously returned it and humorously complimented on the quality of the errant footwear.

Featuring a newly updated kitchen and very comfortable furniture and amenities it was a joy to return to after many a day of adventures. Sitting on that balcony was an experience in itself.

The neighborhood offers coffee shops on the street level, a wonderful bakery right around the corner and restaurants galore. The sights of the yachts and cruise ships arriving was an experience, too.

Thank you to David, Claudia and Julie for a wonderful stay! I hope to book again in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife Scotland
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maureen47...
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than a room with a view”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This charming apartment is located in the port of NIce with gorgeous views of the port and Chateau Hill. The decor of the apartment was very well done from ceiling lights to furniture. The kitchen is equipped with everything one needs and there was no shortage of hot water for showers. It was everything we were looking for in an apartment,..spacious, light and aesthetically pleasing. The booking process was handled quickly and all questions were responded to in a very short time. You need to be in good shape to manage the stairs so one should keep that in mind, but that said, the views are amazing.
We would definitely book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your comments and we hope you can come to Nice again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best balcony in Nice”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The effort of climbing four flights of stairs are well worth the reward of enjoying this fabulous apartment. Stunning views over the busy Port from a balcony that is hard to drag yourself away from other than to refresh your glass of wine. A great location with easy access to local beaches, the Old Town shops, the Museum of Modern Art and numerous excellent restaurants. Hop on a bus to Monaco or just stay and enjoy everything Nice has to offer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
1 review
“We loved it, simply fantastic.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this beautiful apartment in May and it exceeded all our expectations. Thanks to David, Claudia and Julie. We were met on arrival by Julie, who was a pleasure, so helpful and welcoming. She introduced us to the accommodation, explained everything we needed to know regarding the area, restaurants, where to get the bus and train and places of interest.

The apartment is fabulous, bright and spacious with wonderful views across the port from the lounge/dining area. The kitchen had everything we could possibly have needed and more. There was a super collection of maps and brochures to enable us to find our way around as well as books and DVDs. Both bedrooms were lovely with plenty of storage space and the bathroom was charming .

This apartment is perfectly situated for getting around the sights, both in Nice and further afield as transport was easily accessible.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in booking this property again in the future.

Thanks again to David and Claudia who were extremely helpful in making the whole booking process easy and pleasurable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The en
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mayaPerth
South Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for two weeks. The apartment has everything we needed. Plenty of space, fantastic view. My husband spent hours just looking at the activity in the port at the little boats belonging to locals who take their children out on the weekend, the luxury small and large boats, the visitors walking past and the locals doing their regular activities. Plenty of restaurants along the strip and the streets around. Bus to Monaco is at the end of the street and there are plenty of little villages along the way to explore. Lovely supermArket around the corner And a larger one within easy walking distance.
Only exciting detail we didn't know (or perhaps didn't read) was that the Apartment was up four flights of stairs and there is no elevator! The door lock was a challenge initially.
The owners are very pleasant and responsive when dealing over email.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing