We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Negresco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Fontaine(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,646)
Filter reviews
2,646 results
Traveller rating
1,480
600
279
140
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,480
600
279
140
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rotondeart collectioniconic hotelmerry go roundcarousel horsesmichelin star restaurantsea viewleading hotels of the worldpublic areasluxury hotelfrench rivierahotel barprivate beachjunior suitebreakfast roomsouth of francecote d'azur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 2,646 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our superior sea view room was flawless. The artwork, decor and (especially) the bathrooms would not be to everyone's taste but they are memorable. The service from well-trained staff is impeccable. This is the real deal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblingRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear RamblingRob,

Thank you so much for the all your compliments! Our mission at the Negresco Hotel is to make your stay in Nice special. We are happy that we have succeeded and we certainly hope to welcome you back some day.

Best regards from Nice.

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We deliberately booked the Negresco, not only as Leader Club members, but also as we had eaten at Le Chantecler twice in August 2011 for our engagement and we absolutely loved it. Took the bus 98 from the airport as we had done this before and it is very easy to do, got off right outside the Negresco for a fare of a few euros each. The location of the hotel is excellent, surrounded by great places, all easily walkable.

The hotel is magnificent in every way, the welcome from porters and from the staff on Reception was superb and very personal, unlike some less personnel places. The hotel had a more familiar, welcoming feel. We were warmly welcomed by Xavier and looked after splendidly well upon check in. Our suite was amazing, right at the top with two balconies overlooking the sea! We were, at the time of booking, unaware of the carnival and ended up with the best views from our own room!

The room was extremely comfortable, great mix between modern features and classic decor, the lighting and TVs etc were very modern whereas the beautiful silver wallpaper and Art Deco furniture were clearly ageing. We had a wonderful dressing area but the highlight was the bathroom, enormous corner bath which filled up quickly and a huge, separate monsson shower. Lovely toiletries, including shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion. Nice robes and slippers. Turn down service was lovely too and slippers placed by the side of the bed.

The art work all over the hotel is so amazing and the highlight for me was the atmosphere in the bar on the Saturday night, brilliant service in the bar, could not be better, the bar manager is so attentive and the waiters immediately ensure you have what you need and continue to do so throughout. The live music from a fabulous soul singer- Emily, I believe (not sure if she is a regular) kept us in there all night, had very well priced Louis Roederer champagne at €110.

I could not have improved our stay at the Negresco in anyway whatsoever apart from staying longer. Currently writing this review from The Hotel De Paris, Monaco, thinking fondly of the past two nights, Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Fifth floor junior suite was amazing, sound of the sea lapping against the shore and views to die for
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear SBerkshire,

It is my pleasure to read your kind and detailed review of your recent experience staying at the Negresco Hotel. We are delighted to read your comments on all aspects of the hotel and how much you enjoyed the suite overlooking the sea and particularly guest service. I will share your comments with Xavier from reception desk and the whole team here.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Negresco Hotel.

Warm regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Have always wanted to patronise this hotel as it looks so splendid from outside. We visited for a friend's birthday drink. We were not disappointed. Top class aperitif with top class service in beautiful, comfortable surroundings. The free tapas were included in price of drinks which, although very pricey, were well worth it. A very mixed crowd with live music and 'cool' DJ as you would expect. Well patronised and a must on any visit to lovely Nice. A great diversion from the fantastic Battle of the Flowers and all it's 'Carnaval' atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear shish57,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Negresco Hotel and for leaving your review on Tripadvisor. The best marketing for us is the one driven by our satisfied guests. And satisfied guests are the centre of our universe...

Sincerely yours,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed Sunday night at the beginging of February 2014 for my wifes birthday. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with eceptional service from reception staff and doormen.The room was a good size and well decorated in a clssical style with all the necessary ameities. We had booked half board so we ate in the Le Ratonde in the hotel at night, the meal was excellent as was the service.Breakfast the following morninbg was again a delight. Just to look around the hotel and its many public areas is a trip through history and a pleaseure on the eyes.Loacation is perfect. The best hotel in Nice by far. Certainly a wow factor for my wife,s birthday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Stuart B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at The Negresco Hotel. We are delighted to know that you chose The Negresco Hotel to celebrate your wife's birthday and it gives me great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful, memorable experience and that you are now part of the Negresco "family".

We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and we are thrilled to know that reception staff and doormen made you feel comfortable. Thank you for your kind words regarding the remarkable service you experienced throughout your stay. We will pass your comments to everyone in the Negresco team.

We look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Negresco Hotel in the future.

Best regards,


Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel is old and iconic. Each floor has artwork displayed in halls. Fussy and small lobby with porters everywhere. Great location on sea front. Rooms are disappointing and not five star by Irish standards. Bathrooms are dated and small and lacked modern showers having to stand in the bath and lacked a proper enclosure. We did get bathrobes and slippers. The prices in the minibar are extraordinary even for crisps. The iconic bar was closed. The breakfast was served in a themed carousel room but the fare too was lacking what you would expect from a five star hotel. The cooked food looked terrible. It smacks as a hotel that doesn't feel the need to make the effort. It is tired in every sense. Very good location and adequate but if you are not impressed by its history and iconic status stay somewhere else where you'd get what you are paying for. Fails to deliver.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruaidhri-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Ruaidhri-F,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the comments with reference to the maintenance and the updating, we work day by day in order to keep improving our hotel.

We take into account your suggestions regarding the bathrooms and your experience in our restaurant for breakfast . Tripadvisor is a very useful tool not only for travelers but also for the Negresco Hotel management. Indeed, we can detect the areas in which we have to focus our effort to improve our services.

Best regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews