We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£672
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£672
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£589
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carolyn
Paris, France

Royal Treatment, Class Act, Historical, Ultimate Pampering

Review of Le Negresco
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2021
From the moment you walk into the hotel, you are swept away by it's lavished design. The collection of artwork spanning five centuries and some of France's great masterpieces is just magnificent. Outstanding service throughout our stay from our arrival until our departure, we were treated like royalty. From cleaning staff up to senior management, everyone made us feel welcomed and special. The room was impeccable, clean and gorgeous. The restaurants are Michelin quality. The attention to detail in every aspect of the hotel is superb. The view of the famous Cote d'Azur is breathtaking and the beach is just perfect. Le Negresco has become our annual family (even our Jack Russell gets the royal treatment!!) vacation and each year it just gets better and better. Thank you Le Negresco, we have fallen in love with the Cote d'Azur because of you. Thank you to give us a memorable experience each year. Vacation is all about recharging yourself, relaxing and taking a break from your day to day routine. Bravo Le Negresco, as that is exactly what you do, you and give us all a little piece of Heaven on Earth. See you next summer!
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Sea View is breathtaking but every room is breathtaking.
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lionel SERVANT, Directeur général at Le Negresco, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2021
Dear 955carolynp,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a kind rewiew on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivered by our staff members and that they were able to assist you well. They will definitely appreciate your kind words of praise. We believe small details makes a crucial difference and help us create memorable moments for our valued guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your loyalty to our property. We are very grateful and proud that Le Negresco Hotel has become your annual family vacation !

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next vacation to Nice and assure you of our best attention at all times,

Yours faithfully,

Lionel SERVANT
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£272
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £272
  • Agoda.com
    £245
  • Hotels.com
    £272
0.1 miles from Le Negresco
Booking.com
£427
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £426
  • Expedia.com
    £426
  • Priceline
    £426
0.4 miles from Le Negresco
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
£252
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £307
  • StayForLong
    £204
  • Expedia.com
    £289
0.1 miles from Le Negresco
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£193
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £193
  • Hotel Website
    £158
  • Expedia.com
    £220
0.7 miles from Le Negresco
Free Wifi
ibis Styles
£158
  • Booking.com
    £166
  • Trip.com
    £146
  • Priceline
    £166
0.5 miles from Le Negresco
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£274
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £274
  • Vio.com
    £242
  • Expedia.com
    £274
0.8 miles from Le Negresco
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Agoda.com
    £117
  • Hotels.com
    £140
0.7 miles from Le Negresco
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Our lively hostel bar is a great place to make new friends and enjoy the nightlife in Nice, France.
Booking.com
£119
  • Priceline
    £96
  • Vio.com
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £100
0.7 miles from Le Negresco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£95
  • ibis Budget
    £75
  • Priceline
    £95
  • Trip.com
    £96
1.0 miles from Le Negresco
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£474
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £474
  • Hyatt.com
    £475
  • Expedia.com
    £474
0.2 miles from Le Negresco
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (4,128)
Filter reviews
4,128 results
Traveller rating
2,629
766
346
189
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,629
766
346
189
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art collection iconic hotel sea view five star hotel french riviera private beach south of france junior suite promenade des old town concierge rotonde rotunda doorman luxury furniture sinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 4,128 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

This hotel is the best in Nice. We stayed for three nights iat this hotel
The building is the beautiful, the staf is great and the atmosphere is excellent. After the checking in they gave is a small briefing about the history and about the owners of the property . The art collection (8000+ pieces) is awesome. The rooms are very clean and the location is great..
During the breakfast Anna was very helpfull.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aniel_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lionel SERVANT, Directeur général at Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear aniel_68,

Thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Negresco hotel.

As you stated, our team does make a personal difference by consistently providing genuine care and exceptional service in order to ensure every guest a memorable experience. Your commendation motivates us to do even better in delighting our valued guests.

Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you found the private art collection of Madame Augier at your taste. She has spent the major part of her life, looking for these unique pieces, through many countries. Your satisfaction and your amazement are the best rewards we could expect.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and I very much hope to have the pleasure of meeting you back to the Negresco hotel on your return visit.

Yours faithfully,

Lionel SERVANT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

One of those iconic hotels in the world. Been on my list of must visit properties. We were not disappointed. We want to thank the staff for outstanding service throughout our stay. From being given a seaview renovated room to excellent breakfast, out stay was truly memorable. Great recommendations on restaurants from the concierge team too. If your budget allows, give the hotel a try.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ravenna2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lionel SERVANT, Directeur général at Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Ravenna2006,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We are all truly delighted to hear that you really loved your time with us. Your « wonderful stay » here is exactly what we aspire to deliver.

Moreover, we appreciate your kind words on the staff that provide a flawless experience in terms of service delivery.

We look forward to your future visits and we are confident that you will continue to enjoy similar and even more enhanced experience at the Negresco Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lionel SERVANT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

This is the place to stay when visiting Nice!

I stayed here with my wife and two children, from the moment we arrived the porters helped get our car parked and made it effortless to get us checked in. The room was huge, the food was great and the location was absolutely superb. Right on the beach with special access to a private beach club. We didn’t get a chance to experience all the hotel and its lovely staff had to offer but I will definitely be back next year!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank navr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lionel SERVANT, Directeur général at Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear navr2014,

Thank you for relaying your most positive feedback of your recent stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our property. Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivered by our staff members. They will definitely appreciate your kind words of praise.

We look forward to welcoming you next year at the Negresco hotel on your next visit to Nice.

Yours faithfully,

Lionel SERVANT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Hotel Negresco is basically a beautiful museum that you get to sleep in. It's so beautiful! Great views and access to Blue Beach chairs and restaurant. Service was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rollers_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lionel SERVANT, Directeur général at Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear rollers_74,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write such a favorable review of the Negresco hotel whilst staying in Nice.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed discovering the history of the Negresco, symbol of the sea side of Nice since the big opening in 1913. Often qualified as a “museum”, the private art collection of Madame Augier, make you travel through the years and through the world. Going around the corridors, you can discover African, Asian or local art, for the happiness of all art or history lovers.

Furthermore, we are also delighted that our unique views on the Angel’s Bay and the beautiful deep blue sea, met your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we look forward to your return.

Yours faithfully,

Lionel SERVANT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

The hotel is quite possibly the best one in Nice. Now it isn't your average cookie cutter fancy hotel. It is very OTT classic and has a fabulous front sea facing location. It almost has a museum / palace like feel with artworks and sculptures all around. The lift is very special and quirky and the rooms are all very classically decorated in a very specific style. It is dog friendly as well and has quite a colourful history I understand and it adds to the charm of staying here.

Concierge was a little cold and not the most helpful, but the staff uniforms , the lobby, the bar is all so classic. Even a simple cup of coffee at the bar is an experience in itself.

I had a beautiful view from my room which for me was the best part of my stay, it really is stunning. There is no pool which is something I was not used to, but a few nights here really has an old school luxury charm that is very unique.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 547nadeemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lionel SERVANT, Directeur général at Le Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear 547nadeeemu,

Thank you for posting such an elegant five-star review of your recent stay here at the Negresco Hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with especially our amazing location in front of the famous Angel’s Bay.

Indeed, the idea behind the decoration of the Negresco hotel is to offer our guests an insight into the different periods which have marked the rich history of France. To this end, numerous authentic works of art have been acquired over the last decades and are now exhibited throughout the hotel.

Moreover, I regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the service provided during your stay by our concierge. I will share these comments with the concerned department head to make sure the best attention is given to our guests.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Sincerely yours,

Lionel SERVANT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews