We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of Safran

Safran
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Safran is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #603 of 1,892 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: US$13 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A magnificent view of the big blue and the port of Nice, come to taste our Mediterranean and Persian specialties for 8 years. You will have the possibility to eat à la carte or with menus, all our kitchen is homemade with fresh products. Our meats are Halal. A catering service is also available everywhere on the French Riviera.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We landed here because a favourite restaurant was closed but were well received and sat outside overlooking the harbour. This is a pleasant part of Nice. There were special offers for lunch and we had one of these which was very good value. There is plenty choice and the food is well prepared and presented.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaoHaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    82
    21
    22
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
“Orange you glad I told you - go to SAFRAN”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Safran -- poulet avec pomegranate juice is perfectly devine. Tender chicken in dark, rich wonderful gravy! On rice that is none less than perfection - Casual design interior and exterior, superb food - would go back and back and back. Merci, Madame Sonja.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winebreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty !!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I'm iranian , every where I'm going , I must try persian foid if I find it , in the nice I went to safran restuarent and I did eat very tasty and good persian foods . I love that .

Helpful?
Thank yaghoubi1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Better than average, but not quite 'very good'”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Good value, tasty food, average service.

We ate on the 10th anniversary of the port, so there was a special set menu. Enough choice for us, but can't comment on the usual menu.
Average service, but it was chaos due to the parade.

I'd probably return for a good value decent meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“A decent lunch choice, not too dear.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Finally got the moules-frites I'd been cravings and very nice they were too, with an excellent view of the harbour.

Husband slightly less impressed with his goats cheese salad as the mushrooms were raw - odd.

The set lunch menu is €13.50 (main, dessert, glass of wine or coffee) and it's worth having even if you don't want a dessert, as a main course on its own is about €13.

Service was fine except she was noticeably reluctant to give us some tap water, which seems odd in France.

Very clean loo!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKHec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safran also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Safran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing