We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Booking.com
£425
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Hotels.com
£425
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
£425
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
maha z

TOP!!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2021via mobile
we enjoyed Nice a lot! did not like the pebbles beach but still it is beautiful! our hotel, Le Meridien is so convenient located! the cleanliness of the room was superb! thanks so much Evelyn!!! and the breakfast is perfectly splendid!!!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephane Dartois, General Manager at Le Méridien Nice, responded to this review
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear 908mahaz,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stéphane Dartois
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£271
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £271
  • Agoda.com
    £233
  • Expedia.com
    £271
0.4 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Priceline
£250
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £306
  • Agoda.com
    £220
  • Hotels.com
    £312
0.3 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Vio.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
    £175
0.6 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £273
  • Priceline
    £240
  • Expedia.com
    £273
0.5 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Free Wifi
Room service
Our lively hostel bar is a great place to make new friends and enjoy the nightlife in Nice, France.
Booking.com
£118
  • Priceline
    £96
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • Expedia.com
    £101
0.3 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ibis Styles
£158
  • Booking.com
    £168
  • Vio.com
    £155
  • Priceline
    £168
0.5 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Expedia.com
    £99
0.6 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
ibis Budget
£83
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.3 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Free Wifi
Priceline
£669
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £669
  • Vio.com
    £548
  • Hotels.com
    £669
0.4 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£473
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £473
  • Hotels.com
    £473
  • Expedia.com
    £473
0.1 miles from Le Méridien Nice
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Nice
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
474
111
50
31
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
111
50
31
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien la terrasse excellent room service rooftop bar restaurant old town sea view coffee pods well run hotel great location on the promenade heated pool top floor a city view room breakfast buffet house keeping room upgrade housekeeping staff we loved our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

We had a great afternoon and evening at Le Meridien rooftop thanks to Clara at the reception desk, Brandon for afternoon drinks and Sara for dinner service. They were flexible when it came to allergens. Love the place, definitely worth a visit!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank veerleb733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephane Dartois, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear veerleb,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I have passed on your compliments to Clara, Sara and Brandon personally. They were really pleased to know that their efforts are appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stéphane Dartois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Sara is great and flexible … together with Brandon they created a great experience for us … and also very adaptive for lactose intolerance … thanks … we will be back for sure … one of the greatest roof tops of the south of France … thank you and see u next time

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BillBennubv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephane Dartois, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear BillBennubv,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I have passed on your compliments to Sara and Brandon personally. They were really pleased to know that their efforts are appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stéphane Dartois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Probably the most disappointing hotel stay of my life. The "Traditional room with Courtyard view" looks out at air conditioning units and gravel like a prison yard. Look at the photo - nothing about this room says South of France. It is not a courtyard. They should be ashamed to even OFFER rooms like this. As a Marriott ambassador elite member, I stay in many, many, many hotels each year. This was easily the worst Marriott experience I have had in YEARS across 100+ hotels. The room is bare bones and spartan - it looks like they forgot to decorate or even furnish the room.

On top of this, the WiFi barely works (I ran speed tests and struggled to even do that), and the pillows are thin and flimsy like a piece of paper. 2 of 4 elevators were down and so there was always a 5-10 minute wait for an elevator. The manager was very rude and condescending. They know I was celebrating a birthday and they did not send anything to the room to celebrate, which again, is very unusual given the circumstances. They just seem not to care at all, which is the worst way to start a vacation. I would also add that there is no pool "deck" - there is a pool with 6 folding chairs (yes, folding chairs), around the edge - definitely not what pictures online imply exists.

The location IS fantastic in the beautiful town of Nice, the breakfast is lovely, and the rooftop has the best view in the city. Come for drinks, yes, but DO NOT stay here unless you want a horrible, horrible experience. I wish I had stayed anywhere else instead.

Room tip: DO NOT book the traditional room with courtyard view. The courtyard is their garbage dump.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NYCEricT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephane Dartois, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear NYCEricT,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am terribly sorry to hear of the disappointing experience and the inconvenience encountered during your stay with us . Please rest assured that I am personally involved in addressing the cause of these shortcomings as it is important for us to build and keep long lasting relationships with each of our guests.
We hope to redeem your faith in us, and to one day provide you with a great experience that you well deserve. Until then I remain with sincere apologies.

Kind regards,
Stéphane Dartois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We stayed at Le Meridien for six glorious days at the end of July 2021 as a last minute trip from NYC. This hotel made our visit just perfect. The hotel staff wore masks at all times, were extremely helpful, efficient and kind. There were sanitizer stations everywhere. Their housekeeping was flawless. The air conditioning worked properly, it was cold and quiet.

I highly recommend their rooftop restaurant La Terrasse with unbeatable views and fantastic cocktails and food. Their lobby breakfast offers a variety of items including fresh baked goods, local seasonal fruits and juices, made to order omelettes ALL overlooking the ocean! What a treat and a real super value.

We took advantage of the beach club discount offered to hotel guests and spent our last day on the sand with beds, umbrellas and food service. Great experience.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SoBeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephane Dartois, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear SoBeing,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about the hotel.
We truly enjoy reading guest reviews similar to the one that you posted and will share your comments with the entire team.
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Nice and we sincerely hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Stephane Dartois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Everything was very nice! Special thanks to Olena on floor 9 for impeccable cleanliness in the room! Wonderful views each morning and delicious French breakfast!

Все было очень красиво! Отдельное спасибо Елене на 9 этаже за безупречную чистоту в номере! Прекрасные виды каждое утро и вкусный французский завтрак!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank svitlana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephane Dartois, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear svitlana27,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I have passed on your compliments to Olena personally. She were really pleased to know that her efforts are appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Stephane Dartois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews