We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & view”
Review of Le Meridien Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Nice
Ranked #78 of 204 Hotels in Nice
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location & view”
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Stayed in a superior room with ocean view, but it was really a mix of city & ocean view, which was gorgeous. The bed faces the terrace and waking up to the view is exceptional. The room is clean, comfortable, and nicely layed out. If you have a car, don't bother valeting; self park in the garage - the hotel has a dedicated elevator. The roof top pool is nothing to write home about - it's so small that it's not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aelysium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    725
    469
    245
    154
See reviews for
351
868
86
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Le Meredien Nice, give you the feeling of luxury by the moment the bell boys take care of your luggage at arrival, until they put it into a taxi when you leaving.
Sitting on your room at the terrasse looking over the sea, fantastic.
The staff is very competent and very helpfull.
We also reccomend the bar, for starting and/or ending the evening.
Thierry, Lucienne, Julien and all the others take very good care of you.
Drinks to recomend:
Champagne Frambois
Ginger Grazias
Vodka cocalight "special edition".

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norwegemaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Great location. Fair price for the quality of hotel. Like the pool at the top. Don't like the smell in the halls and the annoying music in the elevators. The rooms are clean and the service good. For a European hotel in this area and in this price range it's tough to beat. Easy walk to just about everything. There is an ATM machine about one block northeast. The fitness room is open even when the spa is closed, just use the door on the south side.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2000expilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

A lovely hotel, great location. The one down side was the 9th floor restaurant. The staff were attentive and friendly but the food arrived cold and in spite of being sent back twice certainly did not merit the price charged - a very disappointing and expensive meal. I would definitely stay in the hotel again but would avoid the restaurant

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malisophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Dear malisophie,
Please accept my apologies for the shortfall of service that you experienced, which is not at all representative of our normal quality of service. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the manager concerned and that action will be taken in order to prevent a reoccurrence.
However, I was delighted that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and I sincerely hope that you will be able to return to us for another break very soon.
In the meantime,
With my best regards,

Pablo Bandala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This hotel was easy to find....Directly on the promenade and a short walk (7 minutes) from the famous "Old Town". Check in was effortless, they had it all in order and had assigned us a lovely room facing the garden and ocean which is what we had booked.

Rooms are small but adequate and clean, newly renovated ones are nice...but still small. We were lucky to be on almost the top floor which came with a large balcony. It is an old hotel with a newish feel. Location, Location, Location.

We would stay here again....Staff was friendly and coffee was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Dear NYCshopper,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the website.
I was particularly pleased to learn that your stay with us fulfilled all of your expectations.
I sincerely hope that you will be able to return to us for another break very soon.
In the meantime,
With my best regards,

Pablo Bandala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

we stayed here in october and booked the La meridien sea view suite. what a surprise when we checked in and were told we had a free upgrade to the Presidential suite. WOW the suite was huge. it had a lounge room, dining room and bedroom. The terrace was almost a whole floor long. Simply stunning. the food at breakfast was great and had a huge selection. The only down side was for some reason the bathroom in the suite attached to the main bedroom stunk of raw sewage. it was almost unbareable to enter the room. Being the only presidential suite in the hotel we could not be moved to another room. Also the staff were amazingly friendly. Especially george the room sevice manager who was simply charming. thanks alot for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Dear Jasonkiran,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Nice.
I am glad you appreciated the free upgrade to the Presidential Suite, which is indeed a huge suite with fantastic views
I was also delighted that you found the team friendly and helpful, with a special mention for George of Room Service. Many first class comments concerning the evening butler service have been received.
As for the excellent breakfast, our breakfast bar offers a very wide range of delights, including the classic continental breakfast; a fitness breakfast with freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, cereals etc; a superb buffet breakfast and also a special "live cooking" area where one can order made-on-the-spot omelettes and also a variety of cooked eggs : scrambled, fried, poached etc.
The breakfast bar is located in the beautifully refurbished Colonial Café restaurant with picture windows overlooking the bay and the Promenade des Anglais.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
With my best regards,

Pablo Bandala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Though the rooms are quite expensive, you have to pay separately for breakfast, terrace, fitness room and so on. The bathroom looked shabby and the reception staff was not very friendly. The entry, the reception and the hallways with stained carpets do not belong to a hotel of this category. There was a unpleasant surprise when we got home: each of our credit card had been charged for an extra 950 euros. Nobody seemed to know why, or cared. We are still waiting for a refund. A letter to the manager never got an answer.
In future we will go the Negresco, a real luxury hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solange37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Solange37,
Firstly, may I apologize for the accounting error you experienced further to your stay.
After investigation, I have been reassured that your reimbursement went through on 30th September. Please check your account and should you require any further assistance, I would be only too happy to help.
I'm afraid that I did not receive your letter. I especially make a point of replying to each and every letter I receive.
In closing, please receive my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. Should your travels bring you back to Nice, I do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you and to make your stay enjoyable.
With my best regards

Pablo Bandala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Negresco
#16 of 204 in Nice
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Property: Le Meridien Nice
Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#37 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing