We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer lovin'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Actually, it was quite nice in terms of serv ice and buffet breakfast. However, the rooms and the top deck are a bit old and could do with a new renovation. I like the balconies off the room but once again a bit old and in need of renovation. The location is quiet and very quiet at night so that was very good .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank camilla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Hotel is close to all the attractions of Nice, no problem discovering everything without a car. We loved the roof terrace. Cocktails were not thrilling, we tried them only once. Rooms are not newly furnished but ok, bathroom is large enough. The cloth covered wall apparently had an accident with some dark fluid, that didn't look nice, but the rest was clean. We didn't have breakfast there, its ceaper at a bakery or a bar.
Considering price and location, we would book again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Corinne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceSplendid, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Bonjour
Thank you very much for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us; we were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We have in the meantime cleaned the dark fluid on the wall (probably Coca Cola;...)
do not hesitate to contact me personally next time you stay with us and have a splendid evening

michel tschann - gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

such a great place to stay! its about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station and you are only a 5 minute walk from the beach. at the beach, you can either pay 18 euro a person to sit on a nice comfy beach chair and get served drinks and food all day (have to pay for food and drinks individually) or you can go to a free beach and bring a towel of your own (just to warning, beaches are pebbles, not soft sand). we did both and both were fine. the hotel also has a fabulous swiming pool, lounge area and hot tub on the roof which are free. on the roof they also have a breakfast buffet with everything you can imagine; fruit, yogurt, cereals, meats, cheese, pastries, breads, an awesome coffee machine, juice, ect. if you stay for longer than 3 days, breakfast is free. if not, its 16 euro a person, which is a little steep, but you can't beat the view and the amount and variety of food. at night, the breakfast buffet turns into a restaurant which served us one of the best meals of our whole trip (including our trip to paris). each course was amazing. they also have a bar and places to sit and watch the sunet and admire the views. one of my favorite parts of the room is the switch that drops black out screens from the outside so you don't get disturbed by any lights or noise. everyone we very nice and accomodating and we would totally stay there again if we ever go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cat60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just back - Ideal hotel for exploring Nice and surrounding area, great staff and excellent customer service! Get from airport on bus 99 (4 euro) and walk straight down road opposite train station. About 10mins walk or 15mins with suitcases. Promenade is less than 10mins away. Drinks at bar on roof are reasonable price (4/5 euro for glass of wine).

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank sarahgarvary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here 3 times already and booked for the 4th this year. Great hotel, great location and very friendly staff. Rooms overlooking th Alps are fantastic and try to get a room higher up so you can enjoy the view. The pool area is quite small, but being on the roof give vast panoramas of the surrounding city. Beware the prices of the drinks in the poolside bar. We paid 53 euros for 2 gin and tonics. Location is good for seeing all the sights of Nice

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceSplendid, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Bonjour
thanks a lot for your kind comments and for letting others know about your experience with us; it is always important for us to get feedback and of course it is in addition pleasant when the feedbacks are "lovely"; you might want to join our Splendid Hotel & NIce Facebook page to keep in touch !
have a splendid week end

michel tschann - gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Quiet centrally located, about 10-15 mins walk to good restaurants, shopping area and sea side. Good bf with beautiful view. Swimming is pretty small but doable. If you intend to park your car in its basement be very careful since it requires all the motoring skills !! Overall a good place to stay in nice !!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlpeshNiyati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceSplendid, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Bonjour
thanks a lot for letting others know about your stay with us...and our terraces and breakfasts: you should come back in the winter season when in addition you can see snow in the Alps far away
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again; in the meantime, perhaps, you shall wish to "friend" our Facebook page: "Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice"
have a splendid week end

michel tschann - gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel room was average - nothing special about it. The location was great though - close to shops and the beach. Parking was convenient. My only complaint was that the staff mixed up our spa appointment, with another couple. I booked one month in advance because it was our first trip as a couple and wanted to make sure that at the end of the trip, my partner and I get to have a relaxing massage before heading home and starting work again. The lady who made the mistake apologised profusely, which I very much appreciated, and they had another hotel room set up for us and she managed to find another masseuse on the last minute to accommodate us before we left to take our flights back. So in end it was ok, I would have preferred to have a professional masseuse to massage me (instead of the lady who made the mistake) but all was not lost.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceSplendid, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Bonjour
thanks a lot for letting others know about your stay with us...I am sorry about this misunderstading regarding your spa appointment, and very glad to know a solution was found
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again; in the meantime, perhaps, you shall wish to "friend" our Facebook page: "Splendid Hotel & Spa Nice"
have a splendid week end

michel tschann - gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 204 in Nice
1,053 reviews
Centre
Hotel Nice Riviera
Hotel Nice Riviera
#53 of 204 in Nice
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Hotel & Spa

Address: 50 Boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens , Thiers / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Spa Hotel in Nice
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £76 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendid Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Splendid Hotel & Spa, part of the Warwick Hotels & Resorts, is located in Nice city center, 5' walk from the beaches, casinos, shopping area and Massena Museum. Its 128 rooms and suites are elegantly furnished and very comfortable with full bathrooms, satellite TV, free WiFi, tea making facilities, free soft drinks in the minibar, safety box etc. On the 8th floor, a panoramic bar & restaurant: l'EssenCiel, swimming pool and heated jacuzzi. On the ground floor, a spa featuring Decleor and Phytomer natural products and essential oils with 2 cabins for treatments as well as jacuzzi, hammam and fitness corner. Private underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel And Spa
Splendid Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing