We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Fabulous location for station and beach. Friendly Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 203 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had a fantastic stay here and cannot wait to return another time. We just about loved everything about this wonderful hotel. The staff were so friendly, and helpful, its obviously a very nice place to work and they seem happy and proud to work there. Loved the breakfasts too!

Thank you for helping to make our short break in Nice very special.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThiraBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceSplendid, Directeur général at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

bonjour
thanks a lot for taking the time to let ourselves - and others - know about your stay with us
I was delighted you enjoyed your stay and of course look forward to welcoming you another time: let me know personally when you do come back to Nice !
have a splendid evening

michel tschann - gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

About 300 metres away from the promenade.
Like all hotels in Nice the building is rather old, so do not expect anything modern or fancy.
But that fits with the whole atmosphere of "grandeur" in this city.
They have done a good job on the top floor with a small swimming pool and relaxing area.
We had aperitif on the roof before dinner and this is great !!

Room Tip: Maybe not on the top floor ? I was on the 6th floor - on the 8th floor is the restaurant, and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Bonjour
thanks a lot for taking the time to let others -and ourselves- know about your stay; I was delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our terraces and its new features
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Splendid again: let me know when you are coming back
have a splendid evening

michel tschann - gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Mother and daughter team Oz needed one night in Nice to see the beach and go on a tour to Monaco by night. The Splendid Hotel was great. We loved the pool on the roof and the view is spectacular. The staff were attentive and helpful. For French standards the room was quite big and the balcony a nice feature. The Monaco tour was fantastic because we two were the only ones with the guide.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJanetHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

bonjour
Thanks a lot for taking the time to let others -and ourselves- know about your stay with us. I was delighted you enjoyed it and we helped you discover our part of the world
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again: do not hesitate to let me know personally next time you need to come to Nice
have a splendid evening

mlichel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Actually, it was quite nice in terms of serv ice and buffet breakfast. However, the rooms and the top deck are a bit old and could do with a new renovation. I like the balconies off the room but once again a bit old and in need of renovation. The location is quiet and very quiet at night so that was very good .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank camilla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Hotel is close to all the attractions of Nice, no problem discovering everything without a car. We loved the roof terrace. Cocktails were not thrilling, we tried them only once. Rooms are not newly furnished but ok, bathroom is large enough. The cloth covered wall apparently had an accident with some dark fluid, that didn't look nice, but the rest was clean. We didn't have breakfast there, its ceaper at a bakery or a bar.
Considering price and location, we would book again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Corinne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceSplendid, General Manager at Splendid Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Bonjour
Thank you very much for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us; we were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We have in the meantime cleaned the dark fluid on the wall (probably Coca Cola;...)
do not hesitate to contact me personally next time you stay with us and have a splendid evening

michel tschann - gm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

such a great place to stay! its about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station and you are only a 5 minute walk from the beach. at the beach, you can either pay 18 euro a person to sit on a nice comfy beach chair and get served drinks and food all day (have to pay for food and drinks individually) or you can go to a free beach and bring a towel of your own (just to warning, beaches are pebbles, not soft sand). we did both and both were fine. the hotel also has a fabulous swiming pool, lounge area and hot tub on the roof which are free. on the roof they also have a breakfast buffet with everything you can imagine; fruit, yogurt, cereals, meats, cheese, pastries, breads, an awesome coffee machine, juice, ect. if you stay for longer than 3 days, breakfast is free. if not, its 16 euro a person, which is a little steep, but you can't beat the view and the amount and variety of food. at night, the breakfast buffet turns into a restaurant which served us one of the best meals of our whole trip (including our trip to paris). each course was amazing. they also have a bar and places to sit and watch the sunet and admire the views. one of my favorite parts of the room is the switch that drops black out screens from the outside so you don't get disturbed by any lights or noise. everyone we very nice and accomodating and we would totally stay there again if we ever go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cat60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just back - Ideal hotel for exploring Nice and surrounding area, great staff and excellent customer service! Get from airport on bus 99 (4 euro) and walk straight down road opposite train station. About 10mins walk or 15mins with suitcases. Promenade is less than 10mins away. Drinks at bar on roof are reasonable price (4/5 euro for glass of wine).

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank sarahgarvary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#19 of 203 in Nice
1,058 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Hotel & Spa

Address: 50 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens , Thiers / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nice
#4 Spa Hotel in Nice
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range: £71 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendid Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Splendid Hotel & Spa, part of the Warwick Hotels & Resorts, is located in Nice city center, 5' walk from the beaches, casinos, shopping area and Massena Museum. Its 128 rooms and suites are elegantly furnished and very comfortable with full bathrooms, satellite TV, free WiFi, tea making facilities, free soft drinks in the minibar, safety box etc. On the 8th floor, a panoramic bar & restaurant: l'EssenCiel, swimming pool and heated jacuzzi. On the ground floor, a spa featuring Decleor and Phytomer natural products and essential oils with 2 cabins for treatments as well as jacuzzi, hammam and fitness corner. Private underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Splendid Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendid Hotel And Spa
Splendid Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing