We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post cancer treat with my 2 sisters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #61 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Post cancer treat with my 2 sisters”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was real luxury, courtesy of my sister's Radisson points. Our rooms had sea front balconies
and the sun shone on our 3 night stay in late October.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable, except for the plastic mattress covers, and the bathrooms were nicer than ours at home!
The staff were courteous and helpful at all times and most spoke excellent English, much to our disappointment as we were keen to practise our French.
To return would be the greatest treat.

Room Tip: A sea view is an absolute 'must' although I suspect pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanni12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    924
    431
    184
    109
See reviews for
443
992
80
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kish Island, Iran
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

1. Location : perfect, facing directly to the sea, specially if your room has a balcony then you can not leave the balcony all during the day specially dont miss the sunrise and sunset. Near to bus stop which you can go or come back (to/from) airport using bus number 98. You can go to nice city center using same station, you can easily go to monaco city from another bus station in the back side of hotel only for 6 euros. There is a nice disco called HIGH near the hotel within 15 min walk where is of the best in town.
2. Breakfast : its very good, variable, delicious, clean and perfect.
3. Staffs : Very helpfull, gentle and kind, they speak english, the concierage desk is very helpful and perfect information to share.
4. Rooms : forget everything about the room, just go for the sea view... By the way everything in the room is perfect. Bed quality, perfect high speed free internet in room and lobby, IP LCD TV, nice mini bar and whatever you may need.
5. Pool : nice outdoor roof top pool with perfect view, but unfortunately no indoor pool so you don't have the chance too swim when its cold outside.
6. Overall : go for it with ni doubt! Its great and i will always love to come back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emad_Ladonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed 2 days in a room with a view of the Mediterranean and all the people enjoying the Malecon! The room is freshly done in modern colours and new fixtures. There were special balcony doors to stop the street noise straight in its tracks! We enjoyed the ambience and staff but the tour groups filling the breakfast room were noisy and sometimes pushy! Do try the bicycles out front but don't book a backside room looking at the apartments. The extra cost is worth it for a view to the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtlEdmontonAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

You need to book a room with the sea view and this is great. The rooms are modern and clean.
On the roof top with the pool and restaurant you can relax. The service where frendly and good.
The dicence to the city is about 5 km and a wonderfull walk along the sea. You can also take the Bus right next to the Hotel for € 1.50. If there are one negative thing, you have to pay for the sunbeds of the hotel if you use the beachfront.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeideG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

First thing you need to be aware of before booking is that this hotel, although having a great sea view position, is 1.5 miles from the city. That's 1.5 miles from the restaurants. Unless you want to pay sky high hotel restaurant prices, you'll need to make your way into the city. Taxis are very expensive, but the buses are cheap and convenient. Only problem is that the last bus back is at 9pm. Make sure this is ok for you before you book otherwise you'll have a 30 minute walk every evening which is ok once or twice but not every night.

Hotel advertises a shuttle bus into the city. When i asked the concierge what time it runs, i was given a simple 'there is no shuttle bus!' No further explanation was offered.

Hotel is clean, Rooms good, wireless internet worked well and breakfast very good.

Didn't use the roof top pool as i felt they were being unreasonable to ask for 15 Euros a day to use the hotel facilities.

Sea view rooms face the road (as well as sea). To give you an idea of noise levels, if you open the balcony door, you won't be able to hear the tv because of the traffic. Not a fault with the hotel i know, but just something for you to consider.

Staff at front desks were ok. Not over friendly but not rude. Just formal i guess. Restaurant and cleaning staff were always polite and helpful.

On the whole, i'd be happy to stay here again but i'd certainly consider other hotels closer to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

this is a fantastic place with all the facilities of a luxury hotel, pricey but with a roof top pool and roof top restaurant and immediate service anytime it all allows you to totally relax,
Its location overlooking the med is also great.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side are away from aircraft landing noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel was not bad overall, rooms were ok, nice beach however I found that ridiculous they were charging you for the sunbeds at your own hotel. But what I really wanted to mention is that the hotel has the most rude staff I ever seen in my life. When we just arrived and were checking in and we asked the reception where we can eat ice cream, he replied that he doesn't know as he is not from here... Really??! When we called for room service around midnight the operator said it is closed and when I said that on the menu its mentioned its 24 hours, his reply was ; 'and so what?" There were few more incidents after that we just trying to avoid any interactions with the staff. This is definitely not kind of service you expect for the money that you pay, and i will never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank around_the_world684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#80 of 204 in Nice
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#41 of 204 in Nice
1,011 reviews
Hotel Negresco
#18 of 204 in Nice
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#33 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing