We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are nicer places to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #55 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There are nicer places to stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I brought two small dogs, while I appreciate that the hotel is dog friendly, the female (manager?) I spoke with in advance of arriving at the hotel was unwilling to make any accomodation regarding their 25 euro per dog per night pet policy. In speaking with the woman (and I speak French fluently), I felt she not only met, but exceeded the negative stereotype of French customer service. As it was a stay of six days, it become quite expensive. I would have chosen a different hotel to stay at, but I was part of a very large group of people. The hotel rooms don't appear to have been recently updated. The beds are comfortable, but I couldn't get my television to turn on. There is no bidet, the toilet paper is sandpapery, and there was mold or mildew in the shower grout. I asked for an ironing board and iron as there are only pants presses in the rooms. I had to ask again two hours later. The hotel location is excellent and the seaside views are very nice, but I expect more from a four star hotel. I have stayed in Radisson Blu properties in Africa which were of much higher quality as well as hotels in nearby Monaco. I hold a very positive view of the Radisson Blu chain in general, but this particular property was clearly the exception. I would not stay at this property again and I have recommended to my friends and colleagues who are likely to go to Nice to find other properties to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for having taken the time for posting on tripadvisor your experience.

We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and that you did not totally enjoy your stay.

We can assure you we take all the mentioned problems seriously, and we will do everything in our power to make sure they do not happen again.

We can only apologies for the experience you have met and we hope that you will give us second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    877
    400
    163
    86
See reviews for
407
918
74
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlon, Belgique
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The location of this hotel is right on the beach not too far from the city center.
The rooms are nicely decorated with a large balcony.
I would recommend to book the sea view. It makes all the difference.
The breakfast was great with a lot of choice.
My biggest surprise was the staff. Very professionnal and kind.
Stayed in a few other hotels in the surroundings as for ex. the Meridien but will go back to the Radisson.

Room Tip: book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIEBENMEERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your comment will be taken into account in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
We look forward to your next stay.

Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a very nice stay in this hotel. Booked a city view room and got upgraded to sea view. Enjoyed the sea and sun on the large balcony of the nicely decorated room. The breakfast was excellent and a lot of choice. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elfriede F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Elfriede,
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback on tripadvisor.com and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very friendly hotel employees and very comfortable room size, great view even it is not in front of the road. Bus stops right at the corner and it reaches to the city centre for about 4 mins, plenty of choices of the bus route. Long beach sidewalk which is great for an afternoon or evening walk, morning jogging there is a must. If it rains, the hotel is equipped with fitness centre plus roof swimming pool (be aware of it is not opening in the Winter season). The wine and stuff in the hotel is pricy but if you don't use it, it is no matter. Really, nothing that i would feel bad about it during my two nights stay and i am planning to go back in Summer again for a longer stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive comments; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay.
We look forward to your next stay.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Friendly hotel employees, lovely room view with decent size for the money that you spend. Very clean and neat, bus stops right in front of the hotel, pretty much all bus routes can reach this hotel from central Nice vice versa (except 98& 99 or 200) for just about 4 mins. Long beach sidewalk in front of the hotel, you can coose to walk there or work out at hotel's fitness room. It has pretty much all you need for either vacation or business purposes. I lived on the 4 floor but i have not heard so much noise from the street because the door is double layers, it does isolate the noise. overall, very pleasant experience for me and for my families.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ai-Chu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for the great feedback posted on tripadvisor.com. We will be pleased to welcome you back soon.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A nice hotel in a good location, belonging to a hotel chain that I knew and that I like. A spotless room with modern and nice design, nothing to complain except for the breakfast that I consider too expensive (23euros). The gym is included in the room rate and it has very good opening hours (6-23). Honestly this was THE real driver for me to choose this hotel among various others, but I admit that finally I have not been enthusiast about the equipments I found in the gym (as "almost usual" for the hotels' gym... ;O))). However, al least the gym opening hours were suitable for business traveller.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank maurocastagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Mauro,
We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor.com your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.
Your comments will be taken in consideration and help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Well organised from their website to checkout. Clean with helpful and charming staff with excellent response and services. We spent 6 days that was very enjoyable and we were well taken care of.
If you are couples try to get the king size bed as it is a bit crammed in the queen size.

Room Tip: Of the rooms I used over several trips before, are spacious and well equipped, those overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Dear Saleh,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on “Tripadvisor” your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated your visit and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing