We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #57 of 205 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! We spent two nights here prior to embarking on a cruise. The location was perfect-a quick bus ride to the old city or a relaxing stroll if you prefer. The staff was very friendly and professional and took care of any requests that we asked for. The concierges offered great recommendations from pharmacies to restaurants helping to make our stay stress free. Oh, by the way, the restaurant in the hotel was excellent. We ate breakfast each morning and had one dinner there and the food and service were superb. Overall, a great stay; we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisir website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,
Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    895
    412
    168
    90
See reviews for
414
945
74
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
428 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here too celebrate Our 41 th weeding aniversary. And yes we were very pleased to see what met us at Our arrival. We hade ordered a buisiness room With a sea view and this was realy a seaview. Its breath taking and realy Worth the extra cost to get such a view. The hotel was perfect located , a Nice walk into the old town , where you could absolutly get a very good meal for a Nice price

Room Tip: its absolutly Worth the price to ask for a buisines room With a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor Steinar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at Radisson Blu in Nice for 6 nights, the hotel location is near from the airport, small market, ATM machine, pharmacy and others. Also, the Taxi always ready opposite the hotel.
Fir bast advice take the sea view room and bring your adapter to charge your electronics because the hotel billing the hotel adapter by 15€.
Generally, I enjoyed with staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: I recommend Sea view room and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abu_Lama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your comments on “tripadvisor.com”, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu, as we were going to the Monaco grand prix. When we arrived the service from the door man was good, the check in procedure was good and efficient. I have a package to collect with our Grand Prix tickets which i had been told was left with the conceirge. Well lets just say the conceirge could no cope under pressure, he was not able to initially find the package and then moaned that companies leave things for guests at the hotel. He was not efficient and was moaning now surely they know its going to be a busy weekend, large parties were there as corporate guests, plus individual travellers yes a normal hotel business... Eventually the package was located and we proceeded to our room, the room was clean and tidy the view from the window was the back on the hotel so we had street view.
We went to the bar in reception and had a drink Serge the bar man was good and friendly.
Dinner the first night was in the restaurant downstairs as the roof restuarant was closed, but it really lacked atomsphere the food was ok but was a disappointing experience.
The second night we ate at the rooftop restaurant which was lovely the view, the food was very good. Even though our desserts were forgotten the waitress was very nice and apologetic. It was not really a problem but as we had spent the day in Monaco tiredness was setting in.

We really did use the hotel to sleep in only for the next two nights as we spent all day in Monaco.

Check out was quick, would we go back probably not 16 euros for cocktail we thought was expensive even being on the French Riviera it still felt like you were being ripped off.

The location was a bit too far away, but we did enjoy the promenade walk, and they do have bikes for you to use (not sure if they charge for them).

I do feel that the hotel lacks something especially in the downstairs restaurant/breakfast room there was no atomsphere or wow factor and I think in the location it could do with it.

Room Tip: If possible have a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share with us on “Tripadvisor” your experience and we are happy to read that you have globally appreciated your recent stay at our property.

We have taken good note about your observations concerning the issue with your package and our head concierge received a copy about your remarks to take appropriate actions that this kind of issues does not happen again.

Your feedback concerning the restaurant on the ground floor also deserves our full attention, in particular, the décor and atmosphere.

Your comments will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

if your experience of France is just Paris or Calais then be ready for a nice surprise. From the taxi onwards we found all the French people to be very friendly despite our limited French. The hotel staff are excellent and really keen to ensure you are happy. We went over the Grand Prix weekend so you can imagine they were very busy but they manage that friendly professionalism that puts you at ease. Nice breakfast inside or out on the terrace, and a lovely rooftop pool with views of the mountains and the sea. The pool bar is nice although 17 Euros for a glass of ordinary champagne was a little high. There is a very good restaurant on the private beach where the sea bass was perfect and the waiters skilled at taking it off the bone. The beach is all pebbles so great for sand-haters. One issue is that the location is a little out of it and you get to see a lot of planes coming in to land but it isn't as loud as say, Windsor and not really disturbing. Oh and the concierges are helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: the sea view rooms have small balconies but the city view rooms are fine and a little quieter at lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BumpkinWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback concerning the value for money at the bar will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

4 nights over the Monaco weekend. Overall very good; decent decor and friendly/helpful staff. Had an evening meal at the roof top restaurant - good food and reasonable value - only downside is that later in the evening gets a bit cool/chilly - not ideal with hot food. Location is a bit of trek back into the city centre but fine for a good walk and bus service is excellent & cheap. Special note of thanks to Girish (think he may have been the maitre'd) for his excellent service and good memory for names. Sea views great for spotting the expensive boats, jets and helicopters crossing the bay

Room Tip: upgrade to sea view - higher levels won't pick up as much traffic noise but double glazing prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read on “Tripadvisor that you have appreciated your visit and we thank you for your nice comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff, especially Girish our maître d’hôtel.

Stay in touch with us and become one of our "Face book" friends!

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good hotel situated on promenade des Anglias. We'll worth seaview room as we often set on balcony watching world go by . This can be noisy at peak times so high room is best.
Beautiful roof top pool with busy restaurant at lunch time. Big bonus for this hotel.
Breakfast was reasonable but expensive. Out door eating area which was good. Private beach was good. Had meal in main restaurant at night. This was excellent quality,value and service.
Slightly far from town centre but within walking distance 30mins or so but regular bus service.
Staff friendly concierge staff especially so. No slippers or gowns in room unless requested. Pull out bed not very comfortable. Would go again

Room Tip: Sea view room worth a bit extra. 412 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your comments on “tripadvisor.com”, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback concerning the in room slippers and bathrobe as well as the comfort of the extra bed will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#74 of 205 in Nice
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 205 in Nice
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing