We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business hotel with a wonder view of the promenade and the French Riviera if you have a seaview room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Ranked #55 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great business hotel with a wonder view of the promenade and the French Riviera if you have a seaview room”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is very near to the airport and is great for business travellers that need to get to the airport easily, as well as casual tourists looking for a nicer hotel without bursting the wallet. It isn't really located smack in the town or shopping area, but numerous buses go past the main road straight into the shopping district or old town. The seaview room is fantastic and I can just sit there day or night and just listen to the waves and watch the neverending coastline and the infinite horizon. With a hot cup of coffee or wine, it makes life really wonderful.

The breakfast is average, but not bad. The rooms are clean, well kept and is reasonably cosy.

Room Tip: Seaview is worth the little premium, seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmund_001_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your comments on “tripadvisor.com”, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    877
    398
    163
    86
See reviews for
407
917
74
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival following a delayed flight with a 6 month old baby staff seemed disinterested bar the concierge who went out of his way to secure us a bigger room with a baby. Breakfast is served until 10.30 with a mediocre menu. The actual area is so hot and most of the time staff tell you that outside is busy however there always seemed to be numerous free tables. Weekend staff serving breakfast seemed more interested in checking their mobiles and playing with each other's waistcoats ! Merely getting a cup of coffee seems a chore for them. The beach staff however were very good and attentive. I was surprised to find that the bar area in the lobby was not open on a Monday evening ... My partner and I wanted a coffee but resorted to having to make one in our room instead.
The terrace restaurants staffs first comment was to say that they don't serve lunch post 2.30 rather than simply state what they do serve! The room itself was suitable for my family... I feel that the cleaning could have been more through as a lot of the time a slap dash job seemed to have been done leaving me to have to wipe surfaces down with anti bac wipes due to the baby. All in all I feel that this establishment caters for business clientele more which is a shame as I feel that it has a lot more to offer .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience during your recent stay on tripadvisor.com and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

We are sorry that we did not live up to the service standards we promised you in relation to the attribution of the room, the food & beverage services at breakfast and the menu choice. We can assure you we take the mentioned problems seriously and immediate actions will be undertaken in order to make sure they do not happen again.

Your comments concerning the staff attitude at the breakfast and the roof top terrace also deserve our full attention. Your remarks have been transmitted to the different heads of departments to remedy to this kind of issues and review immediately the behaviour of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can". Additionally, internal coaching will also take place.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered.

Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice.

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just an average hotel. Rooms not well kept, hotel shows wear and not aging well. Staff not really engaging or care. A typical bus tour group hotel. There is a lot better choices in Nice for sure. This Hotel doesn't reflect la cote d'Azur... dommage!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Martin Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your experience on tripadvisor.com and we are very sorry to read that you did not totally enjoy your recent stay.

Your comments have been transmitted to different heads of departments and we can assure you that we will take adequate actions to remedy to this kind of issues and review immediately the behaviour of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can".

Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered.

We hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice.

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Location is ideal for arrival by air. Short taxi ride to the old town where all the best restaurants' are. Well kept hotel with lovely out door breakfast area on the ground floor. The food on the roof for lunch is superb and the pool is a bonus. From the roof you get the best views of Nice and the bay des anges!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the hotels.com website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Located right on the sea. Spacious room with very nice bathrooms and Uber comfy beds. Beware that you still get charged (15 EU pp) to sit on a lounge chair on their private beach. Not within walking distance of restaurants or shops and everything onsite is very pricey. Would stay closer to Old town next time and choose something that felt little more local.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sqdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor website and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future
In regards to the beach, we inform you that the access at the private beach for a swim is free.

The seasonal access fee includes not only sun umbrella and sun bed, but also a full beach restaurant with snack menu as well as toilet, changing room facilities and free Wi-Fi access.

Hotels of our category in the city of Nice apply the same policy on their licensed beaches.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Close to NCE by not too close. Taxi ride about 5-8 mn cost 30 Euro ( too much!). If you do not have too many luggage, bus #200 is much better choice. A short walk way from T1 to bus stop, 4 stops to hotel. Brand new tour type bus, not many people. And only cost 1.50 Euro per person. The view on bus is just beautiful along coast line. there is a bus stop right beside hotel entrance. Many day trips from Nice to Canns, Juan-Le-Pins, St Paul de Vince ect can be reached by bus. This is ideal for a base hotel in Nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your comments on “tripadvisor.com”, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullercoats, Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A fantastic 4 night stay in the penthouse suite. As weary travellers without accommodation booked we arrived in Nice for the first time and began the task of trying to find somewhere good to stay. After a phone call to the front desk, my husband cheekily asked about rooms available and possible upgrades - voila we were put in the top suite. Wow what a lovely place - gorgeous terrace with sun beds and a fab view of the ocean. A fantastic bathroom, sitting room with dining table, two twin king-size bed in the bedroom, and a galley kitchen should you wish to rustle up some food in privacy. We can't thank the hotel manager enough for allowing us to stay in such wonderful surroundings. Breakfast at the hotel was good - busy - we sat outside, food was excellent, as soon as people left their tables small birds couldn't wait to get in and finish off any small crumbs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Following your comments on “tripadvisor.com”, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Le Meridien Nice
#73 of 204 in Nice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Hotel Negresco
#13 of 204 in Nice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nice
#10 Business Hotel in Nice
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Promenade des Anglais and facing the sea, the Radisson BLU Hotel Nice is a contemporary hotel, blending luxury, elegance and wellbeing. The hotel offers the most beautiful panoramic roof top terrace (700sqm) in town with outside swimming pool, pool bar & lounge and restaurant with breathtaking view overlooking the Bay of Angels. Facing the hotel, the private beach "Regence Plage by Radisson Blu" welcomes you with restaurant and bar lounge in season. Sunbeds and umbrellas with additional rent of coast. Elegant and spacious rooms and suites, most of them with private terrace and sea view. All rooms are equipped with the comfort of an International hotel (individual climate control, cabled TV) and free high speed Internet access. (100 Mega) Our hotel benefits from an exceptional location; close to the historical city centre & the port and the train station are just a 10 minutes-drive. The International Nice Airport is just a 5-minute drive from the hotel. The infrastructure of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice is ideal to keep fit thanks to the health club with fitness room overlooking the sea including sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing