We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Nearby Hotels
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$417
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Nice(Nice)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Splendid Hotel & Spa(Nice)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Suisse(Nice)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,512)
Filter reviews
2,512 results
Traveller rating
693
1,000
483
212
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
1,000
483
212
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewprivate beachbusiness roomold townshuttle busclose to the airporta city view roomtown centresun loungersfrench rivieranice airportsouth of francepromenade dessea frontmonte carloconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 2,512 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is very near to the airport and is great for business travellers that need to get to the airport easily, as well as casual tourists looking for a nicer hotel without bursting the wallet. It isn't really located smack in the town or shopping area, but numerous buses go past the main road straight into the shopping district or old town. The seaview room is fantastic and I can just sit there day or night and just listen to the waves and watch the neverending coastline and the infinite horizon. With a hot cup of coffee or wine, it makes life really wonderful.

The breakfast is average, but not bad. The rooms are clean, well kept and is reasonably cosy.

Room Tip: Seaview is worth the little premium, seriously.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund_001_kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Following your comments on “tripadvisor.com”, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to your next stay.

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival following a delayed flight with a 6 month old baby staff seemed disinterested bar the concierge who went out of his way to secure us a bigger room with a baby. Breakfast is served until 10.30 with a mediocre menu. The actual area is so hot and most of the time staff tell you that outside is busy however there always seemed to be numerous free tables. Weekend staff serving breakfast seemed more interested in checking their mobiles and playing with each other's waistcoats ! Merely getting a cup of coffee seems a chore for them. The beach staff however were very good and attentive. I was surprised to find that the bar area in the lobby was not open on a Monday evening ... My partner and I wanted a coffee but resorted to having to make one in our room instead.
The terrace restaurants staffs first comment was to say that they don't serve lunch post 2.30 rather than simply state what they do serve! The room itself was suitable for my family... I feel that the cleaning could have been more through as a lot of the time a slap dash job seemed to have been done leaving me to have to wipe surfaces down with anti bac wipes due to the baby. All in all I feel that this establishment caters for business clientele more which is a shame as I feel that it has a lot more to offer .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience during your recent stay on tripadvisor.com and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

We are sorry that we did not live up to the service standards we promised you in relation to the attribution of the room, the food & beverage services at breakfast and the menu choice. We can assure you we take the mentioned problems seriously and immediate actions will be undertaken in order to make sure they do not happen again.

Your comments concerning the staff attitude at the breakfast and the roof top terrace also deserve our full attention. Your remarks have been transmitted to the different heads of departments to remedy to this kind of issues and review immediately the behaviour of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can". Additionally, internal coaching will also take place.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered.

Reiterating our apologies for the experience you have met, we hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice.

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just an average hotel. Rooms not well kept, hotel shows wear and not aging well. Staff not really engaging or care. A typical bus tour group hotel. There is a lot better choices in Nice for sure. This Hotel doesn't reflect la cote d'Azur... dommage!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Martin Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your experience on tripadvisor.com and we are very sorry to read that you did not totally enjoy your recent stay.

Your comments have been transmitted to different heads of departments and we can assure you that we will take adequate actions to remedy to this kind of issues and review immediately the behaviour of the staff which does not match to our service philosophy "Yes I Can".

Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered.

We hope that you will give Radisson Blu Hotel Nice a second chance on the occasion of your next visit to South of France and Nice.

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Location is ideal for arrival by air. Short taxi ride to the old town where all the best restaurants' are. Well kept hotel with lovely out door breakfast area on the ground floor. The food on the roof for lunch is superb and the pool is a bonus. From the roof you get the best views of Nice and the bay des anges!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the hotels.com website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Located right on the sea. Spacious room with very nice bathrooms and Uber comfy beds. Beware that you still get charged (15 EU pp) to sit on a lounge chair on their private beach. Not within walking distance of restaurants or shops and everything onsite is very pricey. Would stay closer to Old town next time and choose something that felt little more local.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank sqdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor website and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future
In regards to the beach, we inform you that the access at the private beach for a swim is free.

The seasonal access fee includes not only sun umbrella and sun bed, but also a full beach restaurant with snack menu as well as toilet, changing room facilities and free Wi-Fi access.

Hotels of our category in the city of Nice apply the same policy on their licensed beaches.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,

Yours Truly,

Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews