We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Best Western Alba Hotel(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Fontaine(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Hotel So'Co(Nice)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,480)
Filter reviews
2,480 results
Traveller rating
685
987
478
209
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
987
478
209
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewprivate beachbusiness roomold townshuttle busclose to the airporta city view roomtown centresun loungersfrench rivieranice airportsouth of francepromenade dessea frontmonte carloconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
942 - 947 of 2,480 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was concerned that this hotel would be predominantly filled with business people but I was surprised, there was a large tourist population visiting the hotel, obviously using it as a base for exploring Nice.

Our room was on the 6th floor (at our request) and was facing the sea so it had extremely good views looking towards Nice, especially in the early morning sun and the evening. The room itself was clean, spacious, well appointed and had a good stocked mini bar. The décor is fine but the artwork on the walls was a bit odd and looked dated. The bed was relatively comfortable and would for some be bliss, but I found that it was one of those beds that once you got in, you couldn't turn over in it, it sort of sucked you to it.

The breakfast offering seemed varied and I couldn't comment on the hot offering but certainly there was plenty of fresh fruit, low fat yoghurts, fresh juice and breads/pastries to choose from, all of which were fresh.

The hotel has a rooftop pool which during our stay was going to start charging residents for use of - this did seem a little excessive. The hotel offer a shuttle service which operates in the evening, although the bus is tired. The staff who I came across seemed friendly and helpful. The maid who cleaned our room was very efficient and always replenished the toiletries on a daily basis. The room service was used and I was surprised at how efficient and well cooked the items chosen (soup, salad and burger) were.

This hotel is quite a way from Nice, so if visiting, I would suggest you make sure you have comfortable shoes, even at a decent pace its a good 30 minute walk to the heart of Nice. When we visited we found that at times Taxis were hard to find.

Overall, I would use this hotel again but knowing that there is a walk to access shops, bars, cafés and nightlife.

Room Tip: Opt for a high level floor and sea views, the balconies are clean and large and furniture good, so well worth watching the world go by from.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efjf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you the time you have taken the time to share with us on the tripadvisor.com website your concerns and we are happy to hear that you appreciated your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,
Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Located a bit far from the downtown area Radisson Blu offers nice swimming pool on the roof with see view. Rooms are not brand new but spacious enough and fitted with all necessary staff. Food is basic and too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank BVlassov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor.com and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

Your feedback concerning the value for money will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,
Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the third time we've stayed here, and if anything it gets better (although not cheaper)! The hotel staff are uniformly polite, helpful and multilingual. The views are fabulous from sea-view rooms and the roof terrace. The terrace restaurant serves very good food and their seaside Regence Plage is just across the road. Luxury without pretense.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Dinnerout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to post on tripadvisor these nice comments and we are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay.

Looking forward in welcoming you soon, we remain,
Yours truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I arrived today, room 412. Room are rahter basic, not sure why it is a Blu category of Radisson. Everything is expensive, for example a can of soda 6 euros, chair in the beach 20 euros. If you want to go to the pool in the rooftop you need to pay for the chair as well. Any guest can use the pool for free but you need to pay 20 euros for the chair/towels, the worst part is that the pool is sorrounded by chairs, so you can use the pool and if you dont to pay for the chair there is no place where to stay. Im Gold member of Club Carlson ,the affinity membership of Radisson chain, meaning that I know several of them, and this hotel is upsetting me, not comparable with others. I understand you need to pay the extra services, but this hotel is basic and charging you these prices is not acceptable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tortugasbastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Following to your comments on tripadvisor, we are very sorry to read that you did not totally enjoy your recent stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff.
We have taken good note about your observation in relation to the value for money at the pool bar and the payable extra services.
With regards to the pool and the beach, we inform you that the access for a swim is free of charge.
The seasonal access fee includes not only sun umbrella and sun bed, but also a full restaurant and bar service as well as toilet, changing room facilities and free Wi-Fi access.
In parallel, you will find this information in the hotel binder in the room, at the swimming pool and beach entry and on all reservation and our hotel websites.
The entire team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Nice looks forward to welcoming you again soon and remains,
Yours Truly,
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed at the Nice hotel many times and find its location and facilities fantastic. My wife and I ate at the restaurant on the roof and the service was excellent (provided by Girmesh ? and Indya) and could not be more helpful. The wines have also improved from previous visits and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal

Each time I have visited it seems the rules re the poolside sun beds have changed. First it was there was a charge but provided with free water, then no charge but pay for water and drinks. Now it seems a even bigger charge and no free drinks. I cannot understand in a hotel that charges significant prices for rooms it wants to alienate its clients with what I can only descibe as a nikle and diming attitude. You have a great product at the hotel and yet all I heard throughout my visits to the pool area was complaints. A real shame

Room Tip: Try and get a front of hotel room on a high floor the views of the med are great
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Following your comments on tripadvisor.com, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay. We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service.

With regards to the pool, we inform you that access to the pool for a swim is free of charge.

The seasonal access fee includes sun umbrella, sun bed, half a bottle of mineral water and free Wi-Fi access as well as full food & drink services at the pool bar. This information you will find on the reservation and our hotel websites.

Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

We look forward to your next stay.
Eric van Dalsum
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews